2018, Sun, Nov 25

We’ve got a situation

© Laura Fiorio / MVTphotography

© Laura Fiorio / MVTphotography

The Situationist International always sought out unusual ways and means of grasping the world around them and changing it for the better. The members of the group believed life itself should be a work of art.

In various ways they tried to create “situations” that would irritate their fellow human beings’ ways of thinking. In the exhibition The Most Dangerous Game there are examples of such interventions: transformed maps, photographs, drawings, paintings and pictures of the artists in action. There’s plenty of inspiration – now it’s time to come up with your own “situations” and test their effects! A workshop for young, critical minds who enjoy lateral thinking.

Tuna Arkun studied painting and graphic arts at the Karlsruhe State Academy of Fine Arts and the Bratislava Art Academy. Since 2005 he has been working with children, teenagers and adults in art and cultural projects.

Heather Purcell studied fine arts in Glasgow and received a Master’s degree in Art in Context at the Berlin University of the Arts. She works as a freelance art teacher and conducts film, theater and media workshops in museums, schools and community centers as well as in the project space bi'bak in Berlin-Wedding. She also appears regularly in the independent scene as a performance artist.

Kids&Teens-Workshop

We’ve got a situation

So 25.11.2018
15h
Ab 10 Jahren

Auf Deutsch/Englisch

Teilnahmebeitrag 5€/1,50€
Onlinetickets
Wer bekommt Ermäßigungen?

Treffpunkt: Ticketschalter

Vorreservierung unter
Reservierte Tickets, die nicht bis 48 Stunden vor Veranstaltungsbeginn abgeholt wurden, gehen wieder in den Verkauf.
© Laura Fiorio / MVTphotography

Die Situationistische Internationale suchte stets nach ungewöhnlichen Mitteln und Wegen, die Welt ums sie herum zu erfassen und zum Besseren zu verändern. Das Leben solle selbst zum Kunstwerk werden, nach Ansicht vieler ihrer Mitglieder.

Auf unterschiedlichste Art und Weise versuchten sie „Situationen“ zu erschaffen, die ihre Mitmenschen in ihrem Denken irritieren sollten. In der Ausstellung The Most Dangerous Game finden sich Beispiele für solche Interventionen: Umgewandelte Karten, Fotografien, Zeichnungen, Malereien und Bilder der Künstler*innen in Aktion. Für genügend Inspiration ist also gesorgt – jetzt gilt es, sich eigene „Situationen“ auszudenken und ihre Wirkung zu erproben! Ein Workshop für junge, kritische Geister mit Freude am Querdenken

Tuna Arkun studierte Malerei und Grafik an der Staatlichen Akademie der Bildenden Künste Karlsruhe und der Kunsthochschule Bratislava. Seit 2005 arbeitet er gemeinsam mit Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen in Kunst- und Kulturprojekten.

Heather Purcell studierte bildende Kunst in Glasgow und den Master Kunst im Kontext an der Universität der Künste Berlin. Sie arbeitet als freischaffende Kunstpädagogin und führt Film-, Theater- und Medienworkshops durch in Museen, Schulen und Gemeinschaftszentren sowie im Projektraum bi’bak in Berlin-Wedding. In der freien Szene tritt sie zudem regelmäßig als Performancekünstlerin auf.