Thu, Jun 14 – Tue, Jul 17: Traffic restrictions around HKW. More...

2015, Fri, Oct 02

Doom Spa V – Good Luck To Us All

Doom Spa (Roseline Rannoch and Felix Profos)

Doom Spa V | Good Luck To Us All | © doom spa/roseline rannoch

Doom Spa V | Good Luck To Us All | © doom spa/roseline rannoch

Doom Spa V - Good Luck To Us All is a three-hour performance with live music of cool white beauty. Using inanimate material, idiosyncratic processes of chance and perpetual repetition Roseline Rannoch and Felix Profos create a cool, unemotional alchemy and large-scale, restful music.

Threads of transparent silicone that glowing and pulsating from within link four islands: a digital e-piano played live, a constantly rotating massage lounger, a fountain with a mist blower and blossoms, flowing silicone and metal in various states of aggregation. While accelerationism, trans-humanism, xeno-feminism, and other isms pass by, we enter the Doom Spa, the imaginary paradise in the twilight, a pole of rest in the eye of the storm that is the present.
Welcome to the Pleasuredome and Good Luck To Us All.

Doom Spa is a project by artist Roseline Rannoch and musician Felix Profos. In changing formats, music, sculpture, and digital images revolve around an imaginary world of wellness. Doom Spa is the image of a spa in the twilight, the endpoint of a capitalism that we have all internalized. Doom Spa is a gift, a “service” and a pole of rest in the eye of the storm that is the present.

Fr, 02. Oktober 2015

Doom Spa V – Good Luck To Us All

Doom Spa (Roseline Rannoch und Felix Profos)

Doom Spa V | Good Luck To Us All | © doom spa/roseline rannoch

Doom Spa V | Good Luck To Us All | © doom spa/roseline rannoch

Doom Spa V - Good Luck To Us All ist eine dreistündige Performance mit Livemusik von kaltweißer Schönheit. Roseline Rannoch und Felix Profos schaffen mit unbelebter Materie, eigensinnigen Zufallsverläufen und vergeblich-ewiger Repetition eine kühle, gleichgültige Alchemie und groß angelegte, ruhevolle Musik.

Von innen leuchtende und pulsierende Stränge aus transparentem Silikon verbinden vier Inseln: Einen live bespielten, weißen Digitalflügel, eine permanent rotierende Massageliege, einen Brunnen mit Nebler und Blüten, fließendem Silikon und Metall in verschiedenen Aggregatzuständen. Während Akzelerationismus, Transhumanismus, Xenofeminismus und weitere Ismen vorüberziehen, begeben wir uns ins Doom Spa, jenes imaginäre Wellness-Paradies in der Dämmerung, den Ruhepol im Auge des Sturms, der Gegenwart heißt.
Welcome to the Pleasuredome und Good Luck To Us All.

Doom Spa ist ein Projekt der Künstlerin Roseline Rannoch und des Musikers Felix Profos. In wechselnden Formaten umkreisen Musik, Skulptur und digitale Bilder eine imaginäre Wellness-Welt. Doom Spa ist das Bild von einem Spa im Morgengrauen, ein Endpunkt des von uns allen internalisierten Kapitalismus. Doom Spa ist ein Geschenk, ein „Dienst“ und ein Ruhepol im Auge des Sturms, der Gegenwart heißt.