Fri, Sep 20: Road closures and traffic obstructions around HKW. More…

2018, Fri, Nov 23

Technosphärenklänge #6: Concert and Performance

With Mouse on Mars, Marco Donnarumma & Nunu Kong

Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble | © Daniel Dittus

Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble | © Daniel Dittus

8 pm: Marco Donnarumma & Nunu Kong: Alia: Zǔ tài
9.30 pm: Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble

Intelligent technologies are changing the foundations of human life through software, sensors, interfaces, and robots. These developments not only affect our way of thinking and doing, but also our relationships with each other. The sixth edition of Technosphärenklänge illuminates these new realities and explores the interfaces between humans and machines.

Marco Donnarumma and Nunu Kong | © GING

Marco Donnarumma and Nunu Kong | © GING

Marco Donnarumma & Nunu Kong: Alia: Zǔ tài

The world premiere of the performance Alia: Zǔ tài: In the powerful sound choreography by Marco Donnarumma and Nunu Kong, an artificial intelligence connects three dancers equipped with sensors interacting with robotic prostheses to sound and light to create a kinetic feedback loop.

Mouse on Mars | © Guillaume Bog

Mouse on Mars | © Guillaume Bog

Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble

On their album Dimensional People, Mouse on Mars use old and new sound technologies to explore the process of music making as a model for a networked, polyphonic society. Technology acts both as an independent voice and as a mediator and translator for human encounters. The Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble puts guest musicians such as Andrea Belfi, Zach Condon from the band Beirut, Benjamin Lanz from The National, Moritz Simon Geist, and Dodo NKishi along with sound and light machines on the stage.

Jan Werner – Live Electronics
Andi Toma – Live Electronics, Guitar
Andrea Belfi – Drums
Zach Condon – Voice, Piano
Moritz Simon Geist – Sonic Robots
Benjamin Lanz – Trombone
Dodo NKishi – Percussion, Drums, Guitar
Matthias Singer – Light
Max Koerich – Sound

Fr, 23. November 2018

Technosphärenklänge #6: Konzert und Performance

Mit Mouse on Mars, Marco Donnarumma & Nunu Kong

Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble | © Daniel Dittus

Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble | © Daniel Dittus

20h: Marco Donnarumma & Nunu Kong: Alia: Zǔ tài
21.30h: Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble

Intelligente Technologien verändern die Grundlagen menschlichen Lebens durch Software, Sensoren, Interfaces oder Roboter. Diese Entwicklungen wirken sich nicht nur auf das Denken und Handeln aus, sondern auch menschliche Beziehungen verändern sich. Die sechste Ausgabe der Technosphärenklänge beleuchtet diese neuen Realitäten und lotet die Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und Maschine aus.

Marco Donnarumma und Nunu Kong | © GING

Marco Donnarumma und Nunu Kong | © GING

Marco Donnarumma & Nunu Kong: Alia: Zǔ tài

Die Performance Alia: Zǔ tài feiert Weltpremiere: In der klanggewaltigen Choreografie von Marco Donnarumma und Nunu Kong, schließt eine künstliche Intelligenz drei mit Sensoren ausgestattete Tänzer*innen, die mit robotischen Prothesen interagieren, zusammen mit Sound und Licht zu einem kinetischen Feedbackloop.

Mouse on Mars | © Guillaume Bog

Mouse on Mars | © Guillaume Bog

Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble

Mit ihrem Album Dimensional People erproben Mouse on Mars mit alten und neuen Klangtechnologien den Prozess des Musikmachens als Modell einer vernetzten und vielstimmigen Gesellschaft. Technologie ist hier sowohl eigenständige Stimme als auch Bindeglied und Übersetzerin menschlicher Begegnungen. Das Mouse on Mars Dimensional People Ensemble bringt neben Gastmusiker*innen wie Andrea Belfi, Zach Condon von der Band Beirut, Benjamin Lanz von The National, Moritz Simon Geist und Dodo NKishi auch Klang- und Lichtmaschinen auf die Bühne.

Jan Werner – Live Elektronik
Andi Toma – Live Elektronik, Gitarre
Andrea Belfi – Schlagzeug
Zach Condon – Stimme, Klavier
Moritz Simon Geist – Sonic Robots
Benjamin Lanz – Posaune
Dodo NKishi – Perkussion, Schlagzeug, Gitarre
Michael Rauter – Cello
Matthias Singer – Licht
Max Koerich – Sound