Thu, Jun 14 – Tue, Jul 17: Traffic restrictions around HKW. More...

2016, Fri, Mar 04

Arrival, Legal Status, Health

Working groups and final presentations

Refugees, volunteers, activists, digital developers, theorists and artists gather to discuss tools and strategies for refugee’s self-organization. The situation in Germany is changing dramatically. New challenges are coming up. What needs to be done? What is important for empowerment and self-organization? In working groups, refugees and non-refugees activists and their supporters meet to analyze the current needs and develop responses.

Arrival Situation
Those arriving in Berlin seeking protection end up living in situations of permanent improvisation. Networks such as Moabit hilft and Pankow hilft make up for many of these deficiencies; they coordinate the solidary work of volunteer support groups. What tools and offers are lacking? What still needs to be done? Moderation: Ludger Lemper (Pankow hilft)

Legal Status
German law on aliens has 59 types of temporary residence permits. Although the right to rights is a foundation of human rights, in many parts of Europe asylum law is being tightened. What are the consequences of the latest developments?
With Refugee Law Clinic e.V. a.o. Moderation: Julia Duchrow (Brot für die Welt).

Health
Access to medical care during flight is extremely problematic. Self-organized initiatives such as Medibüro and Medinetz organize medical care for people regardless of their residence status. What is needed – politically and pragmatically – to ensure the right to health? With Jens-Peter Schmidt (Medizin hilft Flüchtlingen), Moderation: Silvia Fehrmann

1.30 pm: Public presentation

Fr, 04. März 2016

Ankommen, Rechtsstatus, Gesundheit

Arbeitsgruppen mit Abschlusspräsentation

Geflüchtete, Freiwillige, Aktivist*innen, Digitalentwickler*innen, Theoretiker*innen und Künstler*innen setzen sich zusammen und erörtern Tools and Strategien für die Selbstorganisation von Geflüchteten. Die Situation in Deutschland verändert sich dramatisch. Neue Herausforderungen entstehen. Was muss getan werden? Was ist für Empowerment und Selbstorganisation wichtig? In Arbeitsgruppen setzen sich geflüchtete und nicht geflüchtete Aktivist*innen und ihre Unterstützer*innen zusammen, und aktuelle Bedürfnisse zu analysieren und angemessene Reaktionen zu entwickeln.

Ankommen
In Berlin ankommende Schutzsuchende geraten in Situationen dauerhafter Improvisation. Netzwerke wie “Moabit hilft” und „Pankow hilft“ fangen viele dieser Defizite auf, sie koordinieren die solidarische Arbeit ehrenamtlicher Unterstützerkreise. Welche Tools und Angebote fehlen? Welcher Handlungsbedarf besteht? Moderation: Ludger Lemper (Pankow hilft)

Rechtliche Situation
Das deutsche Ausländerrecht kennt 59 befristete Aufenthaltstitel. Obwohl das Recht, Rechte zu haben, eine Grundlage der Menschenrechte ist, wird das Asylrecht vielerorts in Europa verschärft. Welche Konsequenzen haben die neuesten Entwicklungen? Mit Refugee Law Clinic e.V. u.a.
Moderation: Julia Duchrow (Brot für die Welt).

Gesundheit
Auf der Flucht ist der Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung extrem problematisch. Selbst organisierte Initiativen wie Medibüro oder Medinetz organisieren medizinische Versorgung für Menschen unabhängig vom Aufenthaltsstatus. Was braucht es politisch und pragmatisch, um das Recht auf Gesundheit zu gewährleisten? Mit Jens-Peter Schmidt (Medizin hilft Flüchtlingen), Moderation: Silvia Fehrmann

13:30h: Öffentliche Präsentation