2016, Fri, Mar 04

Labor, Housing, Education

Working groups and final presentations

Refugees, volunteers, activists, digital developers, theorists and artists gather to discuss tools and strategies for refugee’s self-organization. The situation in Germany is changing dramatically. New challenges are coming up. What needs to be done? What is important for empowerment and self-organization? In working groups, refugees and non-refugees activists and their supporters meet to analyze the current needs and develop responses.

Three parallel workshops are working on the following themes. Registration needed.

Labor
Industry is welcoming refugees as new additions to the workforce, but access to the labor market is difficult even once their residence status is settled. How can refugees contribute their knowledge, experience and training in Germany? What models offer perspectives?
With Cucula, Arrivo, workeer, a.o. Moderation: Samee Ulah


Housing / Living conditions
The housing shortage for refugees is more acute than ever right now. Not only are refugees isolated in temporary quarters at the outskirts, they also lose their private and social spheres. What alternative schemes are needed to enable them to live in dignity?
With home4refugees, Projekt Haus der Statistik, 14 Walls, Campus Cosmopolis, Bruno Watara (Bündnis gegen Lager) Moderation: Chaghaf Howayek


Education
How can the expertise of refugees be activated? How can we ensure that they begin, continue and complete their studies or training?
With Kiron University, kommen & bleiben and others
Moderation: Katharina Dehrmühl (Kiron University, Migration Hub)

5.30 pm Public presentation

Fr, 04. März 2016

Arbeit, Wohnen, Bildung

Arbeitsgruppen mit Abschlusspräsentation

Geflüchtete, Freiwillige, Aktivist*innen, Digitalentwickler*innen, Theoretiker*innen und Künstler*innen setzen sich zusammen und erörtern Tools and Strategien für die Selbstorganisation von Geflüchteten. Die Situation in Deutschland verändert sich dramatisch. Neue Herausforderungen entstehen. Was muss getan werden? Was ist für Empowerment und Selbstorganisation wichtig? In Arbeitsgruppen setzen sich geflüchtete und nicht geflüchtete Aktivist*innen und ihre Unterstützer*innen zusammen, und aktuelle Bedürfnisse zu analysieren und angemessene Reaktionen zu entwickeln.

Drei parallele Workshops arbeiten zu den folgenden Themen. Anmeldung erforderlich.

Arbeiten
Die Wirtschaft heißt Geflüchtete als neue Arbeitskräfte willkommen, doch der Zugang zum Arbeitsmarkt ist selbst bei geregeltem Aufenthaltsstatus schwierig. Wie können Geflüchtete ihr Wissen, Erfahrung und Ausbildung in Deutschland einbringen? Welche Modelle bieten Perspektiven? Mit Cucula, Arrivo, workeer, u. a.
Moderation: Samee Ulah


Wohnen
Die Wohnungsnot der Geflüchteten ist derzeit akuter denn je. Zur Isolation in temporäre Unterbringungen an den Peripherien kommt der Verlust der Privat- sowie der Sozialsphäre. Welche alternativen Konzepte braucht es, um ein Wohnen in Würde zu ermöglichen?
Mit home4refugees, Projekt Haus der Statistik, 14 Walls, Campus Cosmopolis, Bruno Watara (Bündnis gegen Lager)
Moderation: Chaghaf Howayek


Bildung
Wie werden die Expertisen von Geflüchteten aktiviert? Wie lässt sich der Beginn, die Weiterführung und der Abschluss von Studium und Ausbildung sicherstellen?
Mit Kiron University, kommen & bleiben and others
Moderation: Katharina Dehrmühl (Kiron University, Migration Hub)

17.30h: Öffentliche Präsentation