November 28/29 and December 5/6, 2015 | 11 am – 04 pm

Wohnen in Berlin

With Markus Bauer and Aline Reinsbach

From the initial concept to the edited, finished film, this is where adults interested in film can learn to create a documentary short.

In co-operation with filmArche, adults will shoot a film on living in Berlin. On the second weekend, the material will be viewed, edited and given a soundtrack under the guidance of the workshop instructors.

In cooperation with filmArche e.V.

Markus Bauer works as a documentary filmmaker, editor, film curator and projectionist in Berlin. He studied media arts with a focus on precarity /new forms of work in Zurich and montage at the FilmArche in Berlin. He took part in the fim workshops run by Antje Ehmann and Harun Farocki in conjunction with “Labour in a Single Shot”. His contribution to the project is entitled Rechenzentrum II.

Aline Reinsbach, who was born in Berlin in 1984, majored in French studies with a focus on literature and film at the Freie Universität Berlin. After receiving her degree in 2010, she began training in cinematography at filmArche e.V., completing the course in 2014. Besides her work as a camerawoman, she has also been a freelance filmmaker and lecturer in Berlin since 2013.

28./29. November und 5./6. Dezember 2015 | 11h–16h

Wohnen in Berlin

Mit Markus Bauer und Aline Reinsbach

Vom ersten Konzept bis zum fertig geschnittenen Film: Hier lernen filminteressierte Erwachsene, einen kurzen Dokumentarfilm zu erstellen.

Der zweiteilige Film-Workshop lädt Erwachsene dazu ein, – mit ihren Handy- und Digitalkameras – ihre filmische Sicht auf das Thema „Wohnen in Berlin“ zu lenken. Am zweiten Wochenende wird das Material unter Anleitung der Workshopleiter*innen gesichtet, geschnitten und mit Ton unterlegt.

In Kooperation mit der filmArche e.V.

Markus Bauer arbeitet als Dokumentarfilmemacher, Editor, Filmkurator und -vorführer in Berlin. Er studierte Mediale Künste mit dem Schwerpunkt Prekarisierung/neue Arbeitsformen in Zürich und Montage an der FilmArche in Berlin. Er war Teilnehmer der Berliner Filmworkshops, die Antje Ehmann und Harun Farocki zu „Eine Einstellung zur Arbeit“ abhielten. Sein Beitrag zum Projekt heißt Rechenzentrum II.

Aline Reinsbach, geboren 1984 in Berlin, studierte nach dem Abitur zunächst Frankreichwissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt Literatur und Film an der Freien Universität Berlin. Nach ihrem Diplom 2010 begann sie ihre Ausbildung zur Kamerafrau an der filmArche e.V., die sie 2014 abschloss. Neben ihrer Arbeit als Kamerafrau ist sie seit 2013 auch als freischaffende Filmemacherin und Dozentin in Berlin tätig.