2015, Jul 22, Wed – 28, Tue (daily except for Sunday) | 11 am – 4 pm

The Making of Wassermusik

With Aline Bonvin and Susanne Dzeik

The Making of Wassermusik | Photo: Frauke Menzinger, c/o Berlin

The Making of Wassermusik | Photo: Frauke Menzinger, c/o Berlin

There is plenty to discover behind the scenes: Performers preparing for concerts, staff members who plan and put the festival on the stage. Equipped with a camera and microphone, young directors and filmmakers can implement their own ideas and gain insights into the diversified aspects of the work of filmmaking under the professional guidance of workshop instructors from filmArche.

Aline Bonvin and is a freelance editor for film and video and an instructor. She studied Philosophy, Literature and Cinema Studies in Lausanne and editing at the self-organized film school filmArche in Berlin – since 2015 she is a member of their board of directors. She has taken part in independent film and documentary projects in Switzerland, Montreal, and Berlin.

Susanne Dzeik is a filmmaker and cinematographer. She studied political science at the Freie Universität Berlin and cinematography at the self-organized film school filmArche Berlin. She teaches film workshops at schools from Berlin to Cameroon to Brazil. She has made a number of shorts and documentary films and worked as cinematographer for the long-term documentary Nach dem Brand (2012), which was co-produced by the NDR and nominated for the Prix Europa and the Grimme-Preis. Her documentary film Cloudmakingmachine is currently in postproduction.

In cooperation with filmArche e.V.

Ab 2.11. läuft das HKW Programm digital weiter. Das Haus bleibt geschlossen. Mehr…

Mi, 22. – Di, 28. Juli 2015 (täglich bis auf Sonntag) | 11h – 16h

The Making of Wassermusik

Mit Aline Bonvin und Susanne Dzeik

The Making of Wassermusik | Foto: Frauke Menzinger, c/o Berlin

The Making of Wassermusik | Foto: Frauke Menzinger, c/o Berlin

Hinter den Kulissen gibt es einiges zu entdecken: Künstler*innen bei der Vorbereitung der Konzerte, Mitarbeiter*innen, die das Festival planen und auf die Bühne bringen. Mit Kamera und Mikrofon und unter professioneller Anleitung von Workshopleiter*innen der filmArche setzen junge Regisseurinnen und Filmemacher ihre eigenen Ideen um und gewinnen einen Einblick in die vielfältigen Arbeitsbereiche des Filmemachens.

Aline Bonvin ist freiberufliche Film- und Video-Editorin und Dozentin. Sie studierte Philosophie, Literatur und Filmwissenschaft in Lausanne und Montage/Schnitt an der selbstorganisierten Filmschule filmArche e.V. – seit 2015 ist sie dort Vorstandsmitglied. Sie wirkte mit an Reportagen und Independent-Filmprojekten in der Schweiz, Kanada und Deutschland.

Susanne Dzeik ist Filmemacherin und Kamerafrau. Sie studierte Politologie an der Freien Universität Berlin und Kamera an der selbstorganisierten Filmschule filmArche Berlin. An Schulen von Berlin über Kamerun bis Brasilien gibt sie Filmworkshops. Sie realisierte mehrere Kurz- und Dokumentarfilme und arbeitete als Kamerafrau für die vom NDR koproduzierte Langzeitdokumentation „Nach dem Brand“ (2012), die für den Prix Europa und den Grimme-Preis nominiert wurde. Ihr Dokumentarfilm „Cloudmakingmachine“ befindet sich derzeit in der Postproduktion.

In Kooperation mit der filmArche e.V.