Program

The public program offers windows into a body of work that is collectively being created throughout the course of the week. In discussions, presentations and screenings practitioners share their site-specific research and methods in order to convey real-world challenges in the Anthropocene. Moving between traditional and experimental formats, artists, activists and scholars present the research of the many projects involved with specific reference to the context, method and values that underpin their practice asking: When and how does one shape new practices? How can these be incorporated into established infrastructures, institutions and ways of life? And how can existing practices adapt to the necessities borne by planetary-scale climate transformations?

Weaving between the presentations will be artist talks and experimental formats that bring practitioners and their methodological perspectives into conversation with one another, drawing together the singular cases into comparative negotiations that address the knotty issues of a patchy and multi-scalar Anthropocene. The sound installation (un)mutable channels by Temporary continent. critically resonates with the program throughout the week.

Throughout the week, seminars provide a space for around 100 invited contributors from Anthropocene Curriculum initiatives and related projects to share their site-specific research. These projects provide the source material for the public program.

Past Events
Thursday, Nov 26 2020
Thursday, Nov 19 2020
Thursday, Nov 5 2020
2020, Oct 26, Mon – 2021, Feb 28, Sun
Saturday, Oct 31 2020
2020, Oct 26, Mon – 2020, Oct 31, Sat
Saturday, Oct 31 2020
Friday, Oct 30 2020
Thursday, Oct 29 2020
Wednesday, Oct 28 2020
Tuesday, Oct 27 2020
Monday, Oct 26 2020