Sun, Aug 1: Road closures and traffic obstructions around HKW. More

Tag Literature Award

Gallery – 8 pictures

Internationaler Literaturpreis 2021

Prize for Contemporary Literature in Translation Award Ceremony, Jun 30, 2021

Video – 0:00:00

An das Wilde glauben (German)

Jury members Heike Geißler and Annika Reich talk about Nastassja Martin's “An das Wilde glauben” (In the Eye of the Wild), translated from French by Claudia Kalscheuer.

Video – 0:00:00

Wetter (German)

Jury members Heike Geißler, Dominique Haensell and Verena Lueken talk about Jenny Offill's “Wetter” (Weather), translated from English by Melanie Walz.

Video – 0:05:24

Internationaler Literaturpreis: The 2021 Shortlist

Zeynep Bozbay, Benjamin Radjaipour, Niels Bormann, Banafshe Hourmazdi, Tina Pfurr and Irina Sulaver read from the six books on the shortlist for this year’s Internationaler Literaturpreis.

Video – 0:01:00

Internationaler Literaturpreis 2020: Geile Deko (German)

Jury members Daniela Seel and Robin Detje talk about Isabel Waidner’s „Geile Deko“, translated from English by Ann Cotten, published by Merve Verlag.

Video – 0:01:00

Internationaler Literaturpreis 2020: Das Weinen der Vögel (German)

Jury members Robin Detje, Daniel Medin and Heike Geißler talk about Chigozie Obioma’s „Das Weinen der Vögel“, translated from English by Nicolai von Schweder-Schreiner, published by Piper Verlag.

Video – 0:00:57

Internationaler Literaturpreis 2020: Was für ein Wunder (German)

Jury members Verena Lueken and Heike Geißler talk about James Noël’s „Was für ein Wunder“, translated from French by Rike Bolte, published by litradukt.

Video – 0:01:00

Internationaler Literaturpreis 2020: Die Sanftmütigen (German)

Jury members Tobias Lehmkuhl and Elisabeth Ruge talk about Angel Igov’s „Die Sanftmütigen“, translated from Bulgarian by Andreas Tretner, published by eta Verlag.

Video – 0:01:00

Internationaler Literaturpreis 2020: Glückliche Fälle (German)

Jury members Tobias Lehmkuhl, Daniela Seel and Daniel Medin talk about Yevgenia Belorusets’ „Glückliche Fälle“, translated from Russian by Claudia Dathe, published by Matthes & Seitz Berlin.

Video – 0:01:00

Internationaler Literaturpreis 2020: Der Zirkel der Literaturliebhaber (German)

Jurors Verena Lueken and Elisabeth Ruge talk about Amir Hassan Cheheltan’s „Der Zirkel der Literaturliebhaber“, translated from Farsi by Jutta Himmelreich, published by C.H. Beck.

Video – 0:02:45

Internationaler Literaturpreis: Shortlist 2020

HKW, Stiftung Elementarteilchen and the jury decided to award the Internationaler Literaturpreis 2020 not to one single book, but to all six shortlisted titles.

Video – 0:15:37

Robin Detje: Laudatory speech on the awarding of the 2019 Internationaler Literaturpreis (German)

To Fernanda Melchor and Angelica Ammar “Saison der Wirbelstürme” German original version Jun 18, 2019