2011, Sat, Nov 262011, Sun, Nov 27

Tracing Mobility Open Platform

Simon Faithfull | Going Nowhere

Simon Faithfull | Going Nowhere

The Open Platform transcends the limits of conventional exhibition formats and discursive spaces in which art is often defined.

Trancing Mobility is inviting to think outside the box of art production and to explore the movement, languages and forms of perception which influence our culture. Because this is the area which Boris Groys maintains is an excellent place for contemporary art, “in which multitudes can view themselves” and which thus “helps us to reflect on our own condition”.

Artists have been invited as well as specialists from outside the art world, who work and conduct research in the sciences, business and industry, to consider the topic of “Cartography and Migration in the Networked Space”. The respective 20-minute presentations will be as diverse as their professional fields and will take place in the form of performances, walks, lectures, guided tours, posters, discussions or interviews.

The Open Platform is open to anyone who wishes to make a contribution to the subject. Those who missed the chance to apply in advance may still book a place in the Open Hour and make their presentation alongside artists, engineers and businesspeople!


Open Platform Participants: Ximena Alarcón, Tarik Barri, Rebecca Beinart, Matthias Einhoff, Will Foster, Lars Hayer, Chicks on Speed, Kim Collmer, Cooperativa General Humana (Álvaro Ramírez, Alba Mayol Curci), Paula Crutchlow and Helen Varley Jamieson, Alex Eisenberg, Elaine W. Ho, Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga, Georg Klein, Thomas Maximilian Stuck, Elisa Asenbaum, Harald Hofer, Darija Medić, Richard Misek, Shintaro Miyazaki, Leila Nadir, Cary Peppermint, Helge Peters, Dale Phurrough, Rimini Protokoll, Rob Ray, Jesse Scott, Mirae Rosner, Adam Thomas, Anselm Venezian Nehls, Oliver Walker, Paul Wiersbinski (TAHETER UNKST), Bjørn de Wildt and Christian Zöllner.

Sa, 26. November 2011So, 27. November 2011

Tracing Mobility Open Platform

Simon Faithfull | Going Nowhere

Simon Faithfull | Going Nowhere

Die Open Platform überwindet Grenzen und Schranken konventioneller Ausstellungsformate und Diskurse, in denen Kunst oft definiert wird.

Tracing Moblity lädt ein, gedanklich über den Tellerrand der Kunstproduktion hinauszugehen in den Raum von Bewegungen, Sprachen und Wahrnehmungsformen, die unsere Kultur prägen. Denn dies ist der Raum, von dem Boris Groys behauptet, er sei ein ausgezeichneter Ort für zeitgenössische Kunst, „in dem die Vielfalt sich selbst spiegeln kann“ und der uns damit „hilft, unsere eigenen Bedingungen zu reflektieren“.

Künstler und Fachleute wurden eingeladen, die außerhalb der Kunstwelt, in Wissenschaft, Industrie und Wirtschaft zum Thema „Cartography and Migration in the Networked Space” arbeiten und forschen. Die jeweils 20-minütigen Präsentationen sind deshalb formal so unterschiedlich wie die Arbeitsfelder und werden in Form von Performances, Spaziergängen, Vorträgen, geführten Touren, Postern, Diskussionen oder Interviews stattfinden.

Die Open Platform ist offen für jeden, der etwas zum Thema beitragen möchte. Wer verpasst hat, sich zu bewerben, kann während der Veranstaltung noch einen Platz in der Open Hour buchen und neben Künstlern, Ingenieuren und Unternehmern präsentieren!


Mit Präsentationen/Workshops/Installationen von: Ximena Alarcón, Tarik Barri, Rebecca Beinart, Matthias Einhoff, Will Foster, Lars Hayer, Chicks on Speed, Kim Collmer, Cooperativa General Humana (Álvaro Ramírez, Alba Mayol Curci), Paula Crutchlow and Helen Varley Jamieson, Alex Eisenberg, Elaine W. Ho, Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga, Georg Klein, Thomas Maximilian Stuck, Elisa Asenbaum, Harald Hofer, Darija Medić, Richard Misek, Shintaro Miyazaki, Leila Nadir, Cary Peppermint, Helge Peters, Dale Phurrough, Rimini Protokoll, Rob Ray, Jesse Scott, Mirae Rosner, Adam Thomas, Anselm Venezian Nehls, Oliver Walker, Paul Wiersbinski (TAHETER UNKST), Bjørn de Wildt and Christian Zöllner.


Mehr zu den Projekten… http://trampoline.org.uk/tracingmobility/events/category/open-platform