Press office

Welcome to the press office of Haus der Kulturen der Welt. Here you’ll find press releases about exhibitions, events, and projects at HKW along with press photos. If you have any questions or require additional materials, please get in touch with us.

Echoes of the Brother Countries (Echos der Bruderländer)—What is the price of memory and what is the cost of amnesia? Or: Visions and illusions of anti-imperialist solidarities

Upon request, we will be happy to provide you with the handbook and reader accompanying the exhibition Echoes of the Brother Countries—What is the price of memory and what is the cost of amnesia? Or: Visions and illusions of anti-imperialist solidarities.

Press photos Echoes of the Brother Countries

Contact

Haus der Kulturen der Welt
Press office
John-Foster-Dulles-Allee 10
10557 Berlin
presse@hkw.de

Jan Trautmann
Lead Communications Officer
+49 (0) 30 397 87 192
jan.trautmann@hkw.de

Susanne Held
Marketing and Finances Officer
+49 (0) 30 397 87 152
susanne.held@hkw.de

Elinor Lazar
Social Media and Press Officer
+49 (0) 30 397 87 151
elinor.lazar@hkw.de

Clara Molau
Trainee, Press and Marketing
+49 (0) 30 397 87 195
clara.molau@hkw.de

Merit Steinmeier
International Press
+49 (0) 30 397 87 157
merit.steinmeier@hkw.de

Finn Dittmer
Trainee Communication and Publications
+49 (0) 30 397 87 289
finn.dittmer@hkw.de

Accreditation and press mailing list

For press conference accreditation and to receive HKW press releases, please send an email to presse@hkw.de.

Press tickets for current exhibitions can be booked in our online shop. Please select the category ‘Nachweispflichtig/frei’. A valid press card or a confirmation from your editors must be presented when attending.

Filming permits and photo shoots

To submit a request, please write to presse@hkw.de at least four weeks ahead of the desired shooting date. Please include a project description, along with information regarding the anticipated release date and media, the number of shooting days required, equipment needs, film crew size, and which premises you would like to use.

Please note, we are only able to authorize select film and photo shoots.