Art Dialogues

Sun, Oct 23–Mon, Dec 19, 2022
Mon, Oct 24, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Oct 29, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Mon, Oct 31, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Nov 5, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
4–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Nov 12, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 14, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
4–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Nov 19, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 21, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
4–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Nov 26, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 28, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
4–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Mon, Dec 5, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
4–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Mon, Dec 12, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
4–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Mon, Dec 19, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
4–8 pm
Free admission

In German and English

Exhibition hall 1

Free admission

Ceremony (Burial of an Undead World), exhibition view, © HKW / Studio Bowie

What role do exhibition architecture and texts play in the exhibition space? Does it matter where an exhibit comes from? What does the year of origin say about a work of art?

Every Monday and Saturday, the Art Dialogues offer exhibition visitors the opportunity to exchange ideas with art educators at HKW. Based on the visitors’ interests, unanswered questions and varying knowledge, the themes and narratives of the exhibition are questioned and elaborated upon in a conversation.

Registration is not necessary.

With Sarah Steiner, Christopher Wierling, Corinna Wilms