Art Dialogues

Mon, Jun 20–Sat, Aug 27, 2022
Mon, Jun 20, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Jun 27, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 2, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Jul 4, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 9, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Jul 11, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 16, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Jul 18, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Jul 25, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Aug 1, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Aug 6, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Aug 8, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Aug 15, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Aug 20, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket
Mon, Aug 22, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Free admission
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
Exhibition Hall 1
2–6 pm
Included in exhibition ticket

In German and English

No Master Territories – Feminist Worldmaking and the Moving Image, Exhibition view, Photo: Studio Bowie / HKW

What role do grain or depth of field play when viewing analog film footage? Is it important where an exhibit comes from? What does the year of origin say about an artistic work?

Every Monday and Saturday, the Art Dialogues offer exhibition visitors the opportunity to exchange ideas with HKW’s art educators. Based on the interests, questions and the varying knowledge of visitors, the themes and narratives of the exhibition are questioned and further explored in conversations.

Short introductions to the exhibition topics complement the program.

Registration is not required.

Currently available in the following exhibitions:

No Master Territories

Team: Sarah Steiner and Christopher Wierling