Educational program

On the weekends from October to December, workshops at HKW will encourage artistic, creative exploration of stories of refuge and arrival resulting in, for example, spoken word performances, DJ sets, written essays, stories and comics. The workshops are for school classes, children and adults as well as educators.

Four audience discussions with civil society contributors from education, art, culture, science, media and activism explore how questions of home, exile and migration give rise to new spaces for shaping society. How can antiracism be successfully moored in education? How can the media reflect diverse voices? What other interpretations of history are possible? And how political are bodies?

During the Opening Days, the association for media education mediale pfade will present three introductions to their digital workshop materials, which they have developed especially for the online archive, to educators.

Friday, Oct 1
Saturday, Oct 2
Friday, Oct 8
Saturday, Oct 9
Sunday, Oct 10
Sunday, Oct 17
Thursday, Oct 28
Saturday, Oct 30
Sunday, Oct 31
Monday, Nov 1
Friday, Nov 12
Sunday, Nov 14
Thursday, Nov 18
Friday, Dec 3
Sunday, Dec 12