Educational program

On the weekends from October to December, workshops at HKW will encourage artistic, creative exploration of stories of refuge and arrival resulting in, for example, spoken word performances, DJ sets, written essays, stories and comics. The workshops are for school classes, children and adults as well as educators.

Four audience discussions with civil society contributors from education, art, culture, science, media and activism explore how questions of home, exile and migration give rise to new spaces for shaping society. How can antiracism be successfully moored in education? How can the media reflect diverse voices? What other interpretations of history are possible? And how political are bodies?

During the Opening Days, the association for media education mediale pfade will present three introductions to their digital workshop materials, which they have developed especially for the Archive of Refuge, to educators.

Past Events
Sunday, Dec 12 2021
Sunday, Dec 5 2021
Friday, Dec 3 2021
Thursday, Nov 18 2021
Sunday, Nov 14 2021
Saturday, Nov 13 2021
Friday, Nov 12 2021
Monday, Nov 1 2021
Saturday, Oct 30 2021
Thursday, Oct 28 2021
Sunday, Oct 17 2021
Sunday, Oct 10 2021
Saturday, Oct 9 2021
Friday, Oct 8 2021
Saturday, Oct 2 2021
Friday, Oct 1 2021