Your search returned the following 629 results:

Sat 16.11.2019
11 am–7 pm

The Unforeseen

Conference
The Unforeseen
Rayyan The symposium will open with lectures on participatory art of various origins: The art historian (...)
Art

The Unforeseen

– Contemporary Art, Cairo Participatory art is more than art that invites participation. It relies on cooperation (...)
/>Participatory art is more than art that invites participation. It relies on cooperation and dialog between all (...)
Art

Sat 19.01.2019
2 pm–9:30 pm

How political is the Bauhaus?

Talks, artistic interventions
. Again the autonomy of art is in question; again attempts are being made to bind culture to nation and (...)
Art

Sun 13.10.2019
3 pm

On the Aesthetics of the Ethnographic Gaze

Discussion
Paris Calligrammes
and art today? With Clémentine Déliss (curator), Michael Oppitz (ethnologist), Ulrike Ottinger (artist (...)
the tensions between ethnology, decolonial approaches and art today? (...)
Art

Sun 6.10.2019
6 pm

Here’s to Art!

Paris Calligrammes
2019, Sun, Oct 06 Here’s to Art! Bar talk with Ulrike Ottinger and other creatives Ulrike Ottinger (...)
Art (...)
Here’s to Art!

Thu 21.11.2019

Jan St. Werner & The National: The Spatio Sensory Soundcheck

Ambient sound installation
Right the Right
premiere in art: Last year, Jan St. Werner, part of the duo Mouse on Mars, listened to a festival sound (...)
celebrates its premiere in art: Last year, Jan St. Werner, part of the duo Mouse on Mars, listened... (...)
Sound Art

Thu 27.06.2019

Queering Memory. Archives – Arts – Audiences

Conference
archival material on contemporary queer history tangible? How can queer art, culture, and history be (...)
archival material on contemporary queer history tangible? How can queer art, culture, and history be... (...)
Art

Sat 24.08.2019

Art Dialogs

Paris Calligrammes
2019, Sat, Aug 24 — 2019, Sat, Oct 12 Art Dialogs Exhibition view Paris Calligrammes. A Landscape (...)
Every Saturday, the Art Dialogs offer visitors the opportunity to speak with a team of student art (...)
Art (...)
Art Dialogs

Fri 1.11.2019

Afro-Sonic Mapping

Exhibition
Sound Art

Fri 1.11.2019
6 pm

Afro-Sonic Mapping: Opening Talks

Afro-Sonic Mapping
Afro-Sonic Signifier Satch Hoyt Combining music, art and historical narratives, Satch Hoyt has developed (...)
Signifier Satch Hoyt Combining music, art and historical narratives, Satch Hoyt has... (...)
Sound Art

Sun 17.11.2019
6 pm

Afro-Sonic Mapping: Closing Talks

Afro-Sonic Mapping
Sound Art

Sat 19.10.2019

Art Dialogs

2019, Sat, Oct 19 — 2020, Sat, Jan 04 Art Dialogs About the exhibitions “Love and Ethnology” and (...)
Every Saturday, the Art Dialogs offer visitors the opportunity to speak with a team of student art (...)
Art (...)
Art Dialogs

Sun 27.10.2019

Finissage program: Curator-led tour

Love and Ethnology
Art

Sun 8.12.2019
3 pm
Sun 20.10.2019

Guided Tour in German

Love and Ethnology
Art

Sun 27.10.2019

Guided Tour

Love and Ethnology
Art

Sun 17.11.2019
9 pm

Afro-Sonic Mapping: Latitude

Sound performance
Afro-Sonic Mapping
Sound Art

Sat 23.11.2019
7 pm

Re-Imagining Copyright

Talks
Right the Right
Art

Sun 3.11.2019

Guided Tour in German

Spectral-White
Art