2012, Sun, Aug 05

Mario Galeano + Tio Changó + Matías Aguayo

>>>> At the Hall! <<<<

Matias Aguayo | &copy; Donald Christie

Matias Aguayo | © Donald Christie

The mastermind of Frente Cumbiero is a bassist, Cumbia expert and composer and rocks the Picó loudspeaker stacks with 7“-singles from the legendary label Discos Fuentes: Cumbia, Salsa, Vallenato along with electronic variations on the whole lot.

15 h Mario Galeano

The mastermind of Frente Cumbiero is a bassist, Cumbia expert and composer and rocks the Picó loudspeaker stacks with 7“-singles from the legendary label Discos Fuentes: Cumbia, Salsa, Vallenato along with electronic variations on the whole lot.


17.30 h Tio Changó

Tio Changó is a co-founder of the Berlin-based DJ collective and specialist label La Chusma. In the course of prolonged journeys through South America, he has acquired a profound knowledge of Latin American music – and an almost inexhaustible treasure trove of records.


18.30 h Matías Aguayo

The man who had a defining influence on the German Techno scene in the 1990s, with his Cologne-based DJ group and the Kompakt record label, has meanwhile settled down in Berlin, where he continues to work as a musician, singer, label owner, producer and, of course, DJ – but time and again, Matias Aguayo sets off on lengthy trips to Latin America. There, he plays DJ sets and organizes his "Bumbumbox" events on street corners with the most diverse of DJs, looking for music that he doesn’t know already. The Chilean-born artist has become something of a regular guest at HKW, DJ-ing at Wassermusik last year and curating a Mexico night for the Worldtronics Festival in 2010.



Traffic restrictions From 23 July, John-Foster-Dulles-Allee is closed to motorized traffic between Haus der Kulturen der Welt and Spreeweg. The Haus is still accessible to drivers coming from the direction of the Reichstag but parking is severely restricted. The 100 Bus route will be diverted to Straße des 17. Juni and there is a provisional bus stop “Haus der Kulturen der Welt”. More...

So, 05. August 2012

Mario Galeano + Tio Changó + Matías Aguayo

>>>> In der Halle! <<<<

Matias Aguayo | &copy; Donald Christie

Matias Aguayo | © Donald Christie

15 h Mario Galeano

Der Mastermind von Frente Cumbiero ist Bassist, Cumbia-Auskenner, Komponist und bringt die dutzende von Lautsprechern der Picó vorzugsweise mit 7“-Singles des legendären Labels Discos Fuentes zum Vibrieren: Cumbia, Salsa, Vallenato und das Ganze gerne ein wenig elektronisch verfremdet.


17.30 h Tio Changó

Tio Changó ist Mitbegründer des Berliner DJ-Kollektivs und Spezial-Labels La Chusma. Er hat auf ausgedehnten Reisen durch Südamerika ein profundes Wissen um lateinamerikanische Musik angesammelt - und einen Plattenschatz, der geradezu unerschöpflich ist.


18.30 h Matías Aguayo

Der Mann, der in den 1990er-Jahren in der Kölner DJ-Gruppe um das Label Kompakt die Entwicklung des deutschen Techno mitprägte, hat sich mittlerweile als Musiker, Sänger, Labelbetreiber, Produzent und natürlich DJ in Berlin niedergelassen – von wo aus Matias Aguayo immer wieder zu ausgedehnten Reisen nach Lateinamerika aufbricht. Dort legt er auf, veranstaltet seine "Bumbumbox"-Events mit diversen lokalen DJs an Straßenecken und sucht nach Musik, die er noch nicht kennt. Im HKW ist der gebürtige Chilene mittlerweile Stammgast, legte schon letztes Jahr bei der Wassermusik auf und kuratierte 2010 eine Mexiko-Nacht fürs Worldtronics-Festival.



Geänderte Zufahrt Ab 23. Juli ist die John-Foster-Dulles-Allee zwischen Haus der Kulturen der Welt und Spreeweg wegen Fahrbahnarbeiten gesperrt. Vom Reichstag kommend erreichen Sie das Haus mit dem Auto, Parkmöglichkeiten sind aber sehr begrenzt. Der Bus 100 verkehrt über die Straße des 17. Juni und hält an der Ersatzhaltestelle „Haus der Kulturen der Welt“. Mehr...