Sat, Oct 20: Traffic obstructions around HKW. More…

2012, Sun, Apr 22

Hayao Miyazaki – Film Sunday for the whole Family

Totoro

Totoro

Mystical forest gods, talking busses, fantastic mythical creatures and flying castles – Hayao Miyazaki’s animated films tell of magical worlds populated in equal measure by animated things, animals and humans. Often, these worlds are threatened by adults devoid of imagination and other destructive forces and have to be saved from them. This is where the children come in. Eriko Ogihara-Schuck, a specialist in Japanese “Anime“ films, presents two of Miyazaki’s most beautiful films.

12 h My Neighbor Totoro (1988)

The two sisters Satsuki and Mei move into a ghost house with their father. In the neighboring wood, they encounter the huge animal Totoro, who can only be seen by the two girls. Totoro can fly and he invites them to join him on an adventure which includes a giant bus-shaped cat with ten legs which can fly like the wind. The story is no simple invention: it is based on the traditional Japanese belief in 8 million gods and spirits.


14 h Ponyo (2008)

Ponyo is a goldfish. One day, she is stranded in the human world and is rescued by the 5-year-old Sosuke, who lives on a cliff by the sea. She falls in love with him and decides that she wants to become a human being so that she can live with him. To achieve this, she steals her father's magic and grows arms and legs. Ponyo's mother, the goddess of the sea, agrees that she should become a human being. However, she warns that if things go wrong, Ponyo could also be turned into sea foam.


Information and reservations: fountoukis@hkw.de, 030 39 787 145

So, 22. April 2012

Hayao Miyazaki – Filmsonntag für die ganze Familie

Mein Nachbar Totoro

Mein Nachbar Totoro

Mythische Waldgötter, sprechende Linienbusse, fantastische Fabeltiere und fliegende Schlösser – Hayao Miyazakis Animationsfilme zeichnen Zauberwelten, die von beseelten Dingen, Tieren und Menschen gleichermaßen bewohnt werden. Oft sind diese Welten von fantasielosen Erwachsenen und anderen zerstörerischen Energien bedroht und müssen gerettet werden. Hier kommen die Kinder ins Spiel... Die Spezialistin für den japanischen Zeichentrickfilm „Anime“, Eriko Ogihara-Schuck präsentiert zwei der schönsten Filme Miyazakis.

12 h Mein Nachbar Totoro (1988)

Die beiden Schwestern Satsuki und Mei ziehen mit ihrem Vater in ein Geisterhaus ein. Im benachbarten Wald treffen sie das riesige Tier Totoro, das nur die zwei Kinder sehen können. Totoro kann fliegen und lädt sie zu einem Abenteuer ein. Mit von der Partie ist ein Katzenbus mit zehn Beinen, der so schnell wie den Wind fahren kann. Die Geschichte ist nicht einfach ausgedacht sondern basiert auf dem traditionellen japanischen Glauben an 8 Millionen Götter und Geister.


14 h Ponyo – Das große Abenteuer am Meer (2008)

Ponyo ist ein Goldfisch. Eines Tages schwimmt sie in die Welt der Menschen und wird von dem 5-jährigen Sosuke gerettet, der auf einem Kliff am Meer wohnt. Sie verliebt sich in ihn und möchte ein Mensch werden, um mit ihm zu leben. Dafür stiehlt sie den Zauber ihres Vaters und bekommt Arme und Beine. Ponyos Mutter, die Göttin des Meers, schlägt ihr vor, ein Mensch zu werden. Aber sie warnt auch vor der Gefahr: Pony können zu Schaum werden.


Information und Anmeldung: fountoukis@hkw.de, 030 39 787 145