2011, Sat, Dec 03

Show your WORLD your TRONICS

Workshops, Live Acts, DJ Sets, Videos

Noisefoc | © Leaf Audio

Noisefoc | © Leaf Audio

The Elektro-Fachmarkt offers a unique opportunity to exchange views and ideas with local and international musicians and producers on the topic of electronic music.

Workshops

4–8 pm: 8-Bit Workshop
Haeyoung Kim, better known on the 8-Bit scene as Bubblyfish, shows how to turn a Gameboy into a music computer.

The participants need to bring their Gameboys and/or Laptops + headphones with possibly the softwares Nanoloop or LSDJ ROM installed.
You can download it here:
Nanoloop : (click on the DEMO ROM)
LSDJ (Click on Donation button for further instructions on download. Get 3.9.2 full-stable-version)
Emulator: VisualBoyAdvance
Reservations:

4–8 pm: Synthesizer Workshop
The experts from Leaf Audio demonstrate how to build a synthesizer or special effects device in a shoe box or lunch box in next to no time and without any previous technical experience. Reservations: www.leaf-audio.com

4–6 pm: Digital Music Production Workshop
The Berlin label “Brothers in Music” demonstrates a creative approach to using professional production software and software synthesizers for compositions and arrangements, especially for live performances. No previous knowledge required.No reservations required. More infos www.brothers-in-music.de

4–8 pm: EMS Presentation
The teachers Eltron and Dole&Kom of the Electronic Music School EMS put on a practical presentation of what’s on offer at their recently founded Berlin branch. www.em-school.com

Live Acts & DJ Sets

4 pm: Strobocop
Strobocop aka Thorsten Lütz is based in Berlin where he runs two labels: Karaoke Kalk and Kalk Pets. The scope of his DJ-sets include House, Techno and Electronics. While arranging his music, he sometimes travels back in time and completes his sets with what music he finds.

4:45 pm: Aldubb
Alldubb is well know in the Dub scene as producer, live artist and remixer. He's running the planet-earth-studio in Berlin.

5:30 pm: Dj Dewalta
De Walta aka David Koch enjoyed a classical music education and studied Jazz at a music academy before dedicating himself to studio productions and electronic music. His live-sets are internationally known.

6 pm: Giegling Gruppenschau
Gliegling used to be a student disco in the German city of Weimar. Now it has grown to a record label with the principle of laissez-faire. The artist’s musical visions run free and they present their experimental drafts on the electro trade fair. See: Video

6:45 pm: Khan
Can “Khan” Oral works and lives as a music- and film-music producer, performer, actor and visual artist in Berlin since 2002. He hosts a monthly party at the Berlin techno shrine Berghain and tours internationally with various artists and bands. He is currently working on an opera piece with Stereo Total and a theatre production for Hau 3.

7:15 pm: Global Unit Live-Sessions
Each Global Unit Session is a live composed audio/video session with local and international artists and organizations, who never played in that collaboration before, streamed live in the internet and recorded and released on bandcamp afterwards. This creates a live recording atmosphere where artists are listening carefully to each other to create something together instead of showing off their solo skills.

Concert
5-6 pm: Jan Jelinek & Andrew Pekler: Ursula Bogner: Sonne = Blackbox

Video-Premiere: AUDIO-PORN-MEGAMIX
Can "Khan" Oral, 42min. 2011. All mixed audio material are taken from various cruising internet sites without any further processing. Written and produced by: Can "Khan" Oral for I'm Single Records 2011. Footage by Philipp Virus, all rights (p)reserved. I'm Single 2011.

Video Roll
Screening of nonstop music clips

Labels + Lifestyle
With Karaoke Kalk , Italic , Meander Records , Giegling , I'm Single Records , Das Drehmoment , Klangwirkstoff , Ruta5 , Global Unit , Brumtone , La Chusma Records , Tricky Tunes , One Drop Music , Beaming Productions , Lowvibe , TwenFM radio & online production , Festplatten , Dense Recordshop , Faitiche , Joprec , M_Rec , Maas Media u.v.m.

See also:
They call it Skweee!!!, Wed 30.11.
8-Bit & Chiptunes, Thu 1.12.
Ghana Hiplife, Fri 2.12.
Bogotá Boom, Sat 3.12.

null

Sa, 03. Dezember 2011

Show your WORLD your TRONICS

Workshops, Live Acts, DJ Sets, Videos

Noisefoc | © Leaf Audio

Noisefoc | © Leaf Audio

Der Elektro-Fachmarkt bietet dem interessierten Publikum eine einzigartige Möglichkeit, sich mit nationalen und internationalen Künstlern zum Thema aktueller elektronischer Musik auszutauschen.

Workshops

16-20 h: 8-Bit Workshop
Haeyoung Kim, in der 8-Bit-Szene besser bekannt als Bubblyfish, zeigt, wie man einen Gameboy in einen Musikcomputer verwandelt.

Notwendig für die Teilnahme am Workshop: ein Gameboy und/oder Laptop + Kopfhörer mit den Softwares Nanoloop oder LSDJ ROM.
Zum Download der Software Nanoloop (Klick auf DEMO ROM)
Zum Download von LSDJ (3.9.2 full-stable-version)
Zum Download von Emulator: VisualBoyAdvance
Anmeldung:

16-20 h: Synthesizer Workshop
Wie man in kürzester Zeit und ohne technische Vorkenntnisse einen Synthesizer oder ein Effektgerät in einem Schuhkarton oder einer Snackbox bauen kann, zeigen die Experten von Leaf Audio. Anmeldung: www.leaf-audio.com

16-18 h: Digitale Musikproduktion Workshop
Das Berliner Label „Brothers in Music“ vermittelt den kreativen Umgang mit professioneller Produktionssoftware und Softwaresynthesizern für Komposition und Arrangement, vornehmlich für den Liveeinsatz. Vorkenntnisse sind nicht notwendig. Ohne Voranmeldung. Infos unter www.brothers-in-music.de

16-20 h: EMS Präsentation
Die Dozenten Eltron und Dole&Kom von der Electronic Music School EMS präsentieren praxisnah das Angebot ihrer neu gegründeten Berliner Dependance. www.em-school.com

Live Acts & DJ Sets

16 h: Strobocop
Strobocop aka Thorsten Lütz lebt in Berlin wo er die Labels Karaoke Kalk und Kalk Pets betreibt. Seine DJ-Sets bewegen sich zwischen House, Techno und Electronics und werden immer wieder ergänzt durch Ausflüge in die Popgeschichte

16:45 h: Aldubb
In einer zweifellos furiosen Liveperformance treten Aldubb (Dub-Produzent und Betreiber des Berliner Planet-Earth-Studios) und Josie „Bigfinga“ Coppola (Drummer bei The Evolution, der Band des Reggaesängers Gentleman, Produzent und Toningenieur) auf. Beide sind in der Dub-Szene bekannt für ihre enge Zusammenarbeit mit den besten Reggaemusikern aus Jamaica und Europa.

17:30 h: Dj Dewalta
DeWalta aka David Koch genoss eine klassische Musikausbildung als Kind und studierte Jazz an der Musikhochschule, bevor er sich der Produktion im Studio und der elektronischen Musik zuwandte. Seine Live-Sets sind inzwischen vor allem international zu hören.

18 h: Giegling Gruppenschau
Aus der ehemaligen Weimarer Studentendisko Giegling ist ein Plattenlabel geworden und arbeitet ganz nach dem doityourself-Prinzip, bei dem die Künstler ihren Visionen musikalisch freien Lauf lassen. Auf dem Fachmarkt bieten sie eine Kostprobe ihrer experimentellen Entwürfe. Video

18:45 h: Khan
Can „Khan“ Oral lebt als Musik- und Filmproduzent, Schauspieler, Performance- und bildender Künstler in Berlin. Er organisiert eine erfolgreiche monatliche Partyreihe im Berghain, Berlins Technotempel. Zur Zeit arbeitet er an einer Oper mit Stereo Total und einer Theaterproduktion für das HAU 3.

19:15 h: Global Unit Live-Sessions
Eine improvisierte Session aus Bildern, Texten und Musik liefern Global Unit mit ihrer Live-Performance. Dabei wird auf die Kollaboration mit anderen Künstlern gesetzt. Der improvisierte Moment zählt, bei dem Künstler, die sich zuvor noch nicht begegnet sind, plötzlich zusammen auf der Bühne stehen. Nicht die Solo-Fähigkeiten des Einzelnen stehen im Vordergrund, sondern die gemeinschaftliche Kreation, bei der die Beteiligten einander vorsichtig lauschen und ergänzen müssen. Die Live-Session, bei der die ‚globale Einheit’ zur ‚globalen Kollaboration’ wird, zeigt, wie sehr Inspiration und Wachstum durch Vernetzung möglich gemacht werden.

Konzert
17-18 h: Jan Jelinek & Andrew Pekler: Ursula Bogner: Sonne = Blackbox
Anlässlich der Veröffentlichung von "Sonne = Blackbox" improvisieren Andrew Pekler und Jan Jelinek zu Ursula Bogners Kompositionen, die anhand von Originaltonbändern rekonstruiert werden. Parallel dazu werden Dias aus ihrem Werk und Leben gezeigt.

Video-Premiere: AUDIO-PORN-MEGAMIX
Can "Khan" Oral, 42min. 2011
Das gemixte Audiomaterial wurde unterschiedlichen Internetseiten entnommen und jeweils unbearbeitet zusammengestellt. Geschrieben und produziert von Can "Khan" Oral für I'm Single Records 2011. Bildmaterial von Philipp Virus Alle Rechte vorbehalten. I'm Single 2011

Videorolle
Nonstop Musikvideos aus der Szene auf Großbildleinwand.

Labels + Lifestyle
Mit Karaoke Kalk , Italic , Meander Records , Giegling , I'm Single Records , Das Drehmoment , Klangwirkstoff , Ruta5 , Global Unit , Brumtone , La Chusma Records , Tricky Tunes , One Drop Music , Beaming Productions , Lowvibe , TwenFM radio & online production , Festplatten , Dense Recordshop , Faitiche , Joprec , M_Rec, Maas Media u.v.m.

Sehen Sie auch:
They call it Skweee!!!, Mi 30.11.
8-Bit & Chiptunes, Do 1.12.
Ghana Hiplife, Fr 2.12.
Bogotá Boom, Sa 3.12.

null