2011, Sat, Jun 18

Ming + May Wong: Biji Diva - Live Performance | Daniel Kok & Eisa Jocson: Love Your City | Party

Ming Wong | Foto: Ming Wong

Ming Wong | Foto: Ming Wong

00:00 h
Ming + May Wong
Biji Diva - Live Performance
Ming and May Wong invite you to a gala show in which the young Bülent and the older Diva meet live on stage. Ming Wong steals the heels of the Turkish singing diva: Bülent Ersoy. Joined by his mother May Wong and a live band, “Bülent Wongsoy” belts out stories of a life from man to woman, vamp to tramp, from sensation to indignation.

00:30 h
Daniel Kok & Eisa Jocson
Love Your City
(A Pole Dance Encounter in Berlin - Commissioned work for IN TRANSIT)
Will they just do it? Two pole mavericks getting down to their destiny act. The countdown tease starts. “I will do it. Will you?”
An artistic collaboration in the service of love. In their first artistic encounter, Eisa Jocson, pole dancer from Manila, and choreographer Daniel Kok, become agents of desire: “If anyone asks us: ‘Why do you do this?’, our answer is: we simply want to portray our love in a practical manner. That is all – simple acts of unconditional devotion.”

01:00 h
DJ Obstsalat, KJ Monk / Monster Ronson's, Karaoke, Pole dance for everybody
Tatiana Saphir AKA DJ Obstsalat is coming to the IN TRANSIT party and bringing along an electronic mix of electro-pop sounds: digital Cumbia with South African Kwaito, a shot of Balkan Beats and a pinch of globally-sourced Techno House. The basic policy is clear: no hits – apart from the odd exception – a few classics from the 1980s should put a smile on Song-Ming Ang’s face. The audience can get involved in Karaoke with KJ Monk/Monster Ronson’s, while the more adventurous can try their hand at pole dancing.

As part of the Passage Through the Night

Sa, 18. Juni 2011

Ming + May Wong: Biji Diva - Live Performance | Daniel Kok & Eisa Jocson: Love Your City | Party

Ming Wong | Foto: Ming Wong

Ming Wong | Foto: Ming Wong

00:00 h
Ming + May Wong
Biji Diva - Live Performance
Ming und May Wong laden zur großen Show, in der sich der junge Bülent und die Diva live auf der Bühne begegnen. Ming Wong tritt in die High Heels der türkischen Diva Bülent Ersoy. Gemeinsam mit seiner Mutter May Wong und einer live Band schmettert „Bülent Wongsoy“ Geschichten eines Lebens zwischen Mann und Frau, Vamp und Tramp, Glamour und Gewalt.

00:30 h
Daniel Kok & Eisa Jocson
Love Your City
(Eine Pole Dance Begegnung in Berlin - Auftragsarbeit für IN TRANSIT)
Werden sie es einfach tun? Zwei Einzelgänger an der Stange bereiten sich auf den verhängnisvollen Akt vor. Der verführerische Countdown läuft. „Ich werde es tun. Und du?”
Eine künstlerische Kollaboration im Dienste der Liebe. Eisa Jocson, Stangentänzerin aus Manila, und Choreograph Daniel Kok machen sich in ihrer ersten künstlerischen Begegnung zu Agenten der Sehnsucht: „Wenn jemand uns fragt: ‚Warum macht ihr das?’, lautet unsere Antwort: Wir wollen euch einfach nur Liebe praktisch vorführen. Das ist alles – simple Akte der Zuwendung, ohne jede Bedingung.“

01:00 h
Party mit DJ Obstsalat, KJ Monk / Monster Ronson's, Karaoke, Pole Dance für alle
Zur IN TRANSIT-Party kommt Tatiana Saphir aka DJ Obstsalat mit einem elektronischen Mix aus Electro-Pop-Sounds: digitaler Cumbia mit südafrikanischem Kwaito, einem Schuss Balkan-Beats und einer Prise Techno-House aus globalen Quellen. Im Prinzip gilt eine klare No-Hits-Politik. Aber ein paar Ausnahmen gibt es schon – mit den Klassikern der 1980er dürfte auch Song-Ming Ang seine Freude haben. Dazu betätigt sich das Publikum beim Karaoke mit KJ Monk/Monster Ronson’s, und die ganz Mutigen gehen zum Pole Dance an die Stange.

Im Rahmen der Passage Through the Night