Sat, Oct 20: Traffic obstructions around HKW. More…

2008, Sun, Sep 14

The Congress Hall in the Light of Modernity: On the Architecture and the Exhibition Design

A Guided Tour on the Day of the Open Monument

with Jesko Fezer, Andreas Müller and Anna Voswinckel (An Architektur)


Jesko Fezer is an architect living and working in Berlin. He is part of the political architecture magazine "An Architektur", the bookshop "Pro qm" and the architecture cooperative "ifau und Jesko Fezer".


Andreas Müller is an architect and exhibition designer living and working in Berlin. He is co-founder and publisher of “An Architektur – Production and Use of the Built Environment”, a political architecture magazine, which focuses on the critical analysis of spatial relations and the visualization of their inherent socio-political conceptions. His recent projects include the exhibition design for “No Matter How Bright the Light” in Kunst-Werke, Berlin, 2006, ExtraCity Antwerp and “!Revolution?” in Mucsarnok, Budapest. In 2008 he will conduct a research project on the use of space at the Jan van Eyck Academy, Maastricht.


Anna Voswinckel is freelance art director and photographer. She lives and works in Berlin. She completed her postgraduate studies in Cultural/Gender Studies at theUniversity of the Arts, Zurich in 2007.

So, 14. September 2008

Kongresshalle im Licht der Moderne: Zur Architektur und Ausstellungsgestaltung

Führung zum Tag des offenen Denkmals

mit den Ausstellungsdesignern Jesko Fezer, Andreas Müller und Anna Voswinckel von An Architektur


Jesko Fezer ist Architekt, er lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Er ist Mitherausgeber des politischen Architekturmagazins „An Architektur“, und Mitbetreiber des thematischen Buchladens „Pro grrl“ sowie der Planungskooperative „ifau und Jesko Fezer“.


Andreas Müller ist Architekt und Ausstellungsgestalter, er lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Er ist Mitbegründer und Herausgeber von „An Architektur - Produktion und Gebrauch gebauter Umwelt“, einem politischen Architekturmagazin, das den Schwerpunkt auf die kritische Analyse räumlicher Verhältnisse und die Visualisierung von inhärenten sozio-politischen Konzeptionen legt. Seine aktuellen Projekte umfassen die Ausstellungsgestaltung für „No Matter how Bright the Light“ (2006) in den Berliner Kunst-Werken, „ExtraCity“ in Antwerpen und „!Revolution?“ im Mucsarnok, Budapest. 2008 wird er ein Forschungsprojekt über die Nutzung des Raumes an der Jan van Eyck Academy in Maastricht durchführen.


Anna Voswinckel arbeitet als künstlerische Leiterin und Fotografin. Sie lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Anna Voswinckel studierte Kulturwissenschaften und Gender Studies and der Universität der Künste in Zürich.