Teacher training

Schools in Climate Change

Teacher training on artistic strategies for transformation and support

Mon, Nov 28, 2022
Gropius Bau
2–6 pm
Free admission, with registration
Tue, Nov 29, 2022
Gropius Bau
2–6 pm
Free admission, with registration

In German

Register by citing preferred day by Nov 11, 2022:

How can sustainability and ecological education be written into the DNA of a school across disciplines? What artistic methods and approaches are there to transform the school system for a future of climate awareness and justice? What feelings of fear, sadness, anger or powerlessness does global warming trigger, especially in children and young people? Are there strategies to prepare for the critical challenges of the future? Each of the two one-day training courses led by Maren Ziese and Sarah Wenzinger will particularly focus on psychological aspects such as climate grief and climate resilience in an intergenerational learning context.

The teacher training offers space for critical reflection. Together, the participants reflect on the climate crisis and the schools of the future. In the workshop, they are equipped with practical suggestions to return to everyday school life inspired and activated. Among other things, teaching materials developed during the S.O.S. – Schools of Sustainability project will be tested.

The free offer is aimed at teachers throughout the German-speaking world. For the active teaching staff of the state of Berlin, it can be credited as official in-service training by the Senate Department for Education, Youth and Family.

Lehrer*innen-Fortbildung

Schule im Klimawandel

Lehrer*innen-Fortbildung zu künstlerischen Strategien für Transformation und Halt

Mo 28.11.2022
Gropius Bau
14–18h
Eintritt frei, mit Anmeldung
Di 29.11.2022
Gropius Bau
14–18h
Eintritt frei, mit Anmeldung

Auf Deutsch

Anmeldung unter Angabe des Terminwunsches bis 11.11.2022:

Wie lassen sich Nachhaltigkeit und ökologische Bildung fächerübergreifend in die DNA einer Schule einschreiben? Welche künstlerischen Methoden und Ansätze gibt es, um das System Schule für eine klimabewusste und -gerechte Zukunft zu transformieren? Welche Gefühle wie Angst, Trauer, Wut, oder Ohnmacht löst die Erderwärmung insbesondere bei Kindern und Jugendlichen aus? Gibt es Strategien, um sich für die krisenhafte Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu wappnen? In der jeweils eintägigen Fortbildung unter der Leitung von Maren Ziese und Sarah Wenzinger kommen an zwei Tagen insbesondere psychologische Aspekte wie Klimatrauer und Klimaresilienz im intergenerationalen Lernkontext zur Sprache.

Die Fortbildung bietet Raum für kritische Reflexion. Gemeinsam denken die Teilnehmenden über das Thema Klimakrise und die Schule der Zukunft nach. In einem Workshop werden sie mit praktischen Anregungen ausgestattet, um inspiriert und aktiviert in den Schulalltag zurückzukehren. Hierzu werden u.a. Lehrmaterialien erprobt, die während des Projekts S.O.S. - Schools of Sustainability entstanden sind.

Das kostenlose Angebot richtet sich an Lehrkräfte im gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum. Für das aktive Lehrpersonal des Landes Berlin ist es als offizielle Fortbildung der Senatsverwaltung für Bildung, Jugend und Familie anrechenbar.