2021, Fri, Dec 03

Wet Bias

­ Magazine Release & Reading

Weather is raining on the screen from outside. Are all the windows closed? Wet bias refers to a meteorological phenomenon, a play on the probability of rain. In forecasts, some meteorologists predict it to be higher than weather data indicates. It rains but things don’t get wet. Only on the screen.

The digital literary magazine ­ is pleased to launch its new issue Wet Bias live and in presence at HKW. The issue compiles five texts that move between chance and fate, drift and agenda, data and fiction. Readers can interact with these texts, but their codes stay hidden. They don't roll the dice; or do they?

The new issue Wet Bias will be launched with readings by authors Heike Geißler and Miriam Stoney and a performance by Katharina Joy Book and Eszter Koncz. In a series of live weather experiments, they create a multi-layered environment of text, sound and video.

With Katharina Joy Book and Eszter Koncz, Heike Geißler and Miriam Stoney.

Fr., 03. Dezember 2021

Wet Bias

­ magazine Release & Reading

Wetter regnet von außen an die Screenscheibe. Hast du alle Fenster geschlossen? Wet Bias bezeichnet ein meteorologisches Phänomen, ein Spiel mit der Regenwahrscheinlichkeit. In Prognosen geben einige Meterolog*innen sie höher an, als sie aus Wetterdaten hervorgeht. Also regnet es und wird nicht nass. Nur auf dem Screen.

Das digitale Literaturmagazin ­ freut sich die neue Ausgabe Wet Bias live in Präsenz am HKW zu präsentieren. Die Ausgabe versammelt fünf Texte, die sich zwischen Zufall und Schicksal, Drift und Agenda, Daten und Fiktion bewegen. Leser*innen können mit ihnen interagieren, aber sie behalten ihre Codes für sich. Die Texte würfeln nicht. Oder sie würfeln doch?

Die neue Ausgabe Wet Bias wird mit Lesungen der Autorinnen Heike Geißler und Miriam Stoney sowie einer Performance von Katharina Joy Book und Eszter Koncz präsentiert. In einer Reihe von Live-Wetterexperimenten schaffen sie ein vielschichtiges Environment aus Text, Sound und Video.

Mit Katharina Joy Book und Eszter Koncz, Heike Geißler und Miriam Stoney.