2007, Sun, Dec 02

Worldtronics: After-Party im Tape

Anna Haleta & glitterbug

To round off the series, the House of World Cultures, with WORLDTRONICS, will be visiting its new neighbours: the Tape-Club in Heidestrasse. There, the Israeli DJ Anna Haleta and the German DJ Till Rohmann a.k.a. glitterbug will be performing music together. And there will be a surprise line-up with the curators of WORLDTRONICS 2007. It promises to be a long night!


Anna Haleta

Energetic, technically brilliant DJ sets, suitable both for the intellect of the shrewd electronic connoisseur and for the dance reflexes of the full-time clubber: no wonder that Anna Haleta is one of the most successful techno DJs and producers in Israel. She comes from the illegal ‘party underground’ in Jerusalem and is one of the co-founders of the ‘Pacotek’ techno-series and the eponymous label.


Till Rohmann, a.k.a. glitterbug

glitterbug plays an experimental techno that shimmers and hisses. He also works internationally as a producer, artist and curator. He first travelled to Israel after receiving an invitation. Once there, he made friends with comrades-in-arms and electro-activists and actively supported the scene. Years of teamwork on the mixers have created a close bond between him and Anna Haleta. In Israel, their combined performances are legendary.

Das HKW-Programm läuft digital weiter. Das Haus bleibt bis zum 28. Januar 2021 geschlossen. Mehr…

So, 02. Dezember 2007

Worldtronics: After-Party im Tape

Anna Haleta & glitterbug

Zum Abschluss zieht das Haus mit WORLDTRONICS zum neuen Nachbarn: Im Tape-Club auf der Heidestraße legen die israelische DJ Anna Haleta und der deutsche DJ Till Rohmann aka glitterbug gemeinsam auf. Des weiteren Überraschungs-Line-up mit den Kuratoren von WORLDTRONICS 2007. Die Nacht kann lang werden!


Anna Haleta

Energetische, technisch brilliante DJ-Sets, sowohl für den Intellekt des anspruchsvollen Elektronik-Connoisseurs als auch für die Tanzreflexe des Vollzeit-Clubers geeignet: Kein Wunder, dass Anna Haleta eine der erfolgreichsten Techno-DJs und Produzentinnen Israels ist. Sie kommt aus dem illegalen Jerusalemer Party-Underground und ist Mitgründerin der Technoreihe und gleichnamigen Labels “Pacotek”.


Till Rohmann, AKA glitterbug

glitterbug legt experimentellen Techno auf, der schillert und rauscht. Als Produzent, Künstler, Kurator ist er auch international aktiv. Eine Einladung brachte ihn nach Israel, wo er gleich mit Mitstreitern und Elektro-Aktivisten Freundschaft schloss und die Szene aktiv unterstützte. Mit Anna Haleta verbindet ihn eine langjährige Teamarbeit an den Mixern – ihre gemeinsamen Auftritte sind im israelischen Kontext legendär.