2020, Wed, Oct 28

Knowing Together

With Denise Frazier & Rebecca Snedeker, Gilly Karjevsky & Rosario Talevi, Jason Ludwig & Tim Schütz, Spółdzielnia „Krzak“

For many people, becoming familiar with and understanding climate issues is often a product of how communities share and work through knowledge together. In these four case study presentations, researchers and artists from around the world offer insights into their unique ways of building communities that share knowledge about climate issues on both local and global scales.

5 pm
Climate Care
Gilly Karjevsky & Rosario Talevi

Gilly Karjevsky and Rosario Talevi discuss their recent project Climate Care in Berlin, which builds archives and holds workshops that explore relational and situational morality and attempt to shift attention to processes of care, repair, maintenance and recuperation.

5.40 pm
Braid and Flow
Denise Frazier & Rebecca Snedeker

Braid and Flow creates a space where people from different disciplines and practices can come together around themes such as food and food systems, racial violence, the climate, money, cultural institutions, technology and intimacy, as Denise Frazier and Rebecca Snedeker touch down in their local context of New Orleans.

6.20 pm
Krzak Inventory
Spółdzielnia “Krzak”

Beginning from its creation in a small garden shed in Warsaw, the cooperative „Krzak” chronicle their collective practice of building community around public events, gardening and various publishing practices.

7 pm
The Quotidian Anthropocene
Jason Ludwig & Tim Schütz

Jason Ludwig and Tim Schütz’s The Quotidian Anthropocene project moves between different locations to create situated, place-based and comparative perspectives on the Anthropocene. At the project’s center is an archive on the Disaster-STS Network that builds on work done during last year’s Mississippi. An Anthropocene River project.

Mi, 28. Oktober 2020

Knowing Together

Mit Denise Frazier & Rebecca Snedeker, Gilly Karjevsky & Rosario Talevi, Jason Ludwig & Tim Schütz, Spółdzielnia „Krzak“

Ob und wie Menschen den Klimawandel und seine Folgen wahrnehmen ist häufig eng damit verbunden, wie in Communities Wissen geteilt und diskutiert wird. In vier Präsentationen stellen Künstler*innen und Forscher*innen aus der ganzen Welt Methoden vor, wie Arbeitsgruppen und Gemeinschaften auf- und ausgebaut werden können, die ihr Wissen zu Klimafragen auf lokaler und globaler Ebene teilen.

17h
Climate Care
Gilly Karjevsky & Rosario Talevi

Gilly Karjevsky und Rosario Talevi erörtern ihr jüngstes Projekt Climate Care: Sie bauen in Berlin Archive auf und geben Workshops, die mit relationalen und situationsbedingten Ansätzen versuchen, Praktiken der Sorge, Instandsetzung, Aufrechterhaltung und Erholung zu entwickeln und anzustoßen.

17.40h
Braid and Flow
Denise Frazier & Rebecca Snedeker

Denise Frazier und Rebecca Snedeker berichten von dem Projekt Braid and Flow in New Orleans, in dessen Rahmen Menschen aus unterschiedlichen disziplinären Zusammenhängen gemeinsam über Themen wie Nahrungsmittelketten, rassistische Gewalt, Klimawandel, Geld, kulturelle Institutionen, Technologie und Intimität diskutieren können.

18.20h
Krzak Inventory
Spółdzielnia “Krzak”

Mitglieder der Kooperative „Krzak“ berichten über ihre gemeinschaftliche Organisation von Veranstaltungen, Publikationen und Gartenarbeit und erzählen von ihren Anfängen in einer Gartenlaube in Warschau.

19h
The Quotidian Anthropocene
Jason Ludwig & Tim Schütz

Jason Ludwigs und Tim Schützs Projekt The Quotidian Anthropocene führt die an unterschiedlichen Orten gemachten Erfahrungen zusammen, um vergleichende und situierte Perspektiven auf das Anthropozän zu entwickeln. Im Mittelpunkt ihrer Arbeit steht das Archiv des Forschungsnetzwerks Disaster-STS, das an das Projekt Mississippi. An Anthropocene River anschließt.