2020, Sat, Mar 28

Cancelled: Gal Costa

Gal Costa | Photo: Marcos Hermes, Design: Node Berlin Oslo

Gal Costa | Photo: Marcos Hermes, Design: Node Berlin Oslo

The concert is cancelled. This decision is based on the public administration’s current guidelines and recommendations on how to deal with the Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2). Information on returning purchased tickets

Gal Costa celebrates over half a century in music with songs from across her career: The Tropicália star sings new arrangements of her many hits, while also covering classics from the great Brazilian songbook, including songs by Gilberto Gil, Djavan, Adriana Calcanhotto and Jorge Mautner, as well as younger generations of Brazilian musicians. Many of these tracks can be found on her new live album A Pele do Futuro.

The concert is divided into three acts: the first focuses on music that was written under the shadow of the Brazilian dictatorship in the 1960s and 1970s, including tracks by Caetano Veloso and Roberto Carlos, while the second part brings together a number of love songs written across those two decades and beyond. To close the evening, Costa captures the carnival spirit, performing a number of her renowned frevos recorded in the late 1970s, as well as jubilant hits like Chuva de Prata (Ed Wilson/ Ronaldo Bastos), and Azul by Djavan.

Support Act: Monica Besser

Sa, 28. März 2020

Abgesagt: Gal Costa

Gal Costa | Foto: Marcos Hermes, Design: Node Berlin Oslo

Gal Costa | Foto: Marcos Hermes, Design: Node Berlin Oslo

Das Konzert ist abgesagt. Die Entscheidung beruht auf den aktuellen Vorgaben und Empfehlungen der öffentlichen Verwaltungen zum Umgang mit dem Coronavirus (COVID-19). Informationen zur Ticket-Rückgabe

Gal Costa feiert ein halbes Jahrhundert Musikgeschichte mit Songs aus ihrer gesamten Bühnenkarriere: Die Legende des Tropicalismo präsentiert neue Arrangements ihrer vielen Hits und covert Klassiker der brasilianischen Musik, darunter Stücke von Gilberto Gil, Djavan, Adriana Calcanhotto und Jorge Mautner ebenso wie die Werke jüngerer Generationen brasilianischer Songwriter*innen. Viele dieser Stücke sind auf ihrem neuen Live-Album A Pele do Futuro zu finden.

Das Konzert besteht aus drei Teilen: Im ersten singt Gal Costa Lieder, die im Schatten der brasilianischen Militärdiktatur in den 1960ern und 70ern entstanden, darunter Songs von Caetano Veloso und Roberto Carlos. Der zweite Teil vereint eine Reihe von romantischen Stücken aus derselben Epoche und darüber hinaus. Zum Abschluss beschwört Costa den Geist des brasilianischen Karnevals herauf und spielt eine Reihe ihrer berühmten Frevos, die sie in den 70ern herausbrachte neben strahlenden Hits wie Chuva de Prata (Ed Wilson/ Ronaldo Bastos) und Azul von Djavan.

Support Act: Monica Besser