2019, Sun, Sep 15

Human/Body/Rights

With Aral Balkan, Nikita Dhawan, Bogomir Doringer, Raul Krauthausen, moderated by Margarita Tsomou

Bodies reflect social conditions, but they can also be instruments of political expression and artistic positioning. In the panel, artists and activists will deal with the body as a political event. Since 2012, Human Rights Tattoo has been inking the words of the UN Charter on Human Rights, letter by letter, on the skin of people worldwide.

Is the declaration that came into force 70 years ago still relevant today? Does it need to be revised to eliminate standardization, resolutely combat racism, promote inclusion and consider human rights in the digital world? And what artistic and activist strategies can help people and bodies achieve political autonomy?

WithAral Balkan (web activist), Nikita Dhawan (professor of political science), Bogomir Doringer (artist, researcher, curator), Raul Krauthausen (inclusion activist), moderated by Margarita Tsomou (author, curator)

So, 15. September 2019

Menschen/Körper/Rechte

Mit Aral Balkan, Nikita Dhawan, Bogomir Doringer, Raul Krauthausen, Moderation: Margarita Tsomou

Körper spiegeln gesellschaftliche Verhältnisse. Sie können aber auch Instrumente politischer Meinungsäußerung und künstlerischer Positionierung sein. Im Panel befassen sich Künstler*innen und Aktivist*innen mit dem Körper als Politikum: Human Rights Tattoo bringt seit 2012 den Text der UN-Menschenrechtscharta Buchstabe für Buchstabe unter die Haut von Menschen weltweit.

Wie zeitgemäß ist die vor rund 70 Jahren in Kraft getretene Erklärung noch? Bedarf es einer Überarbeitung, die Normierungen beseitigt, Rassismus nachhaltig bekämpft, Inklusion fördert und die Menschenrechte im digitalen Raum mitdenkt? Und welche künstlerischen und aktivistischen Strategien können Menschen und Körpern zu politischer Autonomie verhelfen?

Mit Aral Balkan (Netzaktivist), Nikita Dhawan (Professorin für Politikwissenschaft), Bogomir Doringer (Künstler, Forscher, Kurator), Raul Krauthausen (Inklusionsaktivist), Moderation: Margarita Tsomou (Autorin, Kuratorin)