2018, Sun, Oct 21

Co(py) Producer

Digital Music-Making Workshop for Kids&Teens

Photo: Sascha Kösch

Photo: Sascha Kösch

Remixes, covers, reactions, samples, likes, virals, lip syncs: On the web, it’s not the original that makes music, but the interaction of many different processes. New sounds are created by passing on, rerecording, replaying and recombining soundscapes and data. In the workshop, the building blocks of music and video will become tangible and playable in the form of samples and image snippets. You’ll create a new song in the miniaturized sound lab.

Stefanie Hartwig is a music producer and project manager. After various house and techno publications on international labels, in 2013 she developed, founded and has since then run Touching Music at many schools in Berlin as a tablet music project for elementary school students.

Sascha Kösch works as a journalist and DJ at the interface of technology, music and media. As a co-founder of De:Bug, a journal for electronic aspects of life and editor of the blog network Engadget, he has been part of Touching Music from the beginning, developing various project groups for it at elementary schools.

The workshop is part of the Kinderkulturmonat.

So, 21. Oktober 2018

Co(py) Producer

Workshop für Kids&Teens zum digitalen Musikmachen

Foto: Sascha Kösch

Foto: Sascha Kösch

Remix, Cover, Reactions, Samples, Likes, Virals, Lipsyncs: Im Netz macht längst nicht mehr das Original die Musik, sondern das Miteinander verschiedenster Prozesse. Neue Sounds entstehen durch das Weitergeben, Neuaufnehmen, Nachspielen und Rekombinieren von Klangwelten und Daten. Im Workshop werden die Bausteine von Musik und Video greifbar und spielbar in Form von Samples und Bildschnipseln. So entsteht ein neuer Song im miniaturisierten Klanglabor.

Stefanie Hartwig ist Musikproduzentin und Projektmanagerin. Nach diversen Veröffentlichungen auf internationalen Labels im Bereich House und Techno hat sie 2013 Touching Music als Tablet-Musikprojekt für Grundschüler*innen entwickelt, gegründet und seitdem an vielen Schulen Berlins geleitet. 

Sascha Kösch arbeitet als Journalist und DJ an der Schnittstelle von Technologie, Musik und Medien. Als Mitgründer von De:Bug, Zeitschrift für elektronische Lebensaspekte und Redakteur des Blog-Netzwerks Engadget hat er sich Touching Music von Beginn an angeschlossen und entwickelt dafür diverse AGs an Grundschulen. 

Der Workshop findet im Rahmen des Kinderkulturmonats statt.