Thu, Jun 14 – Tue, Jul 17: Traffic restrictions around HKW. More...

2018, Sun, Jul 01

Always (different) me

© Laura Braun

© Laura Braun

Who am I? That’s not so easy to answer if one thinks about it awhile. The question of “me” has occupied philosophers for a very long time. Is your own name or your own body part of who you are? Is “I” innate? Or does it only grow along with your own thinking? Does a person have multiple “mes”? Or one that’s never “finished”? After all, our thoughts and feelings change depending on the situation or even as we age. So “me” is a little complicated – but always exciting! In this philosophy workshop the participants search for answers together and also ask new questions.

With Jana Nopper and Xiaoqing Xu (Die kleinen Denker e.V.)

Jana Nopper studied educational science and philosophy in Berlin. She works as a social worker and in extracurricular education. She has philosophized with children at Die kleinen Denker e.V. since 2013.

Xiaoqing Xu is a translator and holds a doctorate in Sinology . She grew up in China and has been living in Germany since 1990. Currently she is working in youth welfare. She teaches courses in Chinese philosophy and philosophizes with children in daycare centers. She has conducted courses with Die kleinen Denker e.V. since 2015.

Do 14.06. – Di 17.07. Verkehrseinschränkungen rund um das HKW. Mehr

So, 01. Juli 2018

Immer (anders) ich

© Laura Braun

© Laura Braun

Wer bin ich? Das ist gar nicht so leicht zu beantworten, wenn man ein wenig darüber nachdenkt. Die Frage nach dem „Ich“ beschäftigt Philosoph*innen schon sehr lange. Gehört der eigene Name dazu, oder der eigene Körper? Ist das „Ich“ angeboren? Oder entwickelt es sich erst mit dem eigenen Denken? Hat eine Person also viele „Ichs“? Oder eins, das niemals „fertig“ ist? Schließlich verändert sich Denken und Fühlen je nach Situation oder auch mit zunehmendem Alter. Das „Ich“ ist also eine etwas komplizierte Angelegenheit – aber in jedem Fall eine spannende! In diesem Philosophie-Workshop werden gemeinsam Antworten gesucht und neue Fragen gestellt.

Mit Jana Nopper und Xiaoqing Xu (Die kleinen Denker e.V.)

Jana Nopper studierte Erziehungswissenschaften und Philosophie in Berlin. Sie ist als Sozialarbeiterin und im außerschulischen Bildungsbereich tätig. Seit 2013 philosophiert sie bei den kleinen Denkern e.V. mit Kindern.

Xiaoqing Xu ist promovierte Sinologin und Übersetzerin. Sie ist in China aufgewachsen und lebt seit 1990 in Deutschland. Zurzeit arbeitet sie als Sozialpädagogin in der Jugendhilfe. Sie gibt Kurse in chinesischer Philosophie und philosophiert mit Kindern in Kitas. Seit 2015 leitet sie Kurse bei den kleinen Denkern e.V.