2015, Sat, Jun 20

Bestiarium

An experimental stroll through sounds for visitors ages 6 and up

Bestiary | Photo: Heidi Arens

Bestiary | Photo: Heidi Arens

An experimental stroll through sounds leads Bestiarium’s audience of all ages to a labyrinthine library where a diabolical book is hidden.

Marie discovered it accidentally and now humanity is in great danger. To keep it safe, Marie needs the help of the audience and the strange beings that reside in the library to find a secret place for it.

Bestiarium is a theatrical project with a plot that develops like a walk through sounds. While the protagonists and the audience share the stage, fantastical beings from mythology and from different cultures and ages interact. These creatures are represented by small “instrumental constellations.” The sound defines them and provides the key to the secret of the book.

Musical theater, sound installations and an interactive sound workshop combine for about one hour to an experience for people ages 6 and older and let them take a look at the border area of art, science and philosophy.

A project by Nuria Nuñez Hierro in cooperation with Iñigo Giner Miranda (director), Àngela Ribera (stage design/costumes) and the performers Vera Kardos, Cathrin Romeis, Meriel Price (DieOrdnungDerDinge), Alba Gentili-Tedeschi and Manuel Rodríguez Valenzuela.

The Salon of Aesthetic Experiments is a collaborative project by the Haus der Kulturen der Welt and the Graduate School at the Forum for Post Graduate Studies at Berlin University of the Arts and is supported by the Einstein Stiftung Berlin.

Sa, 20. Juni 2015

Bestiarium

Ein experimenteller Klangspaziergang für Besucher ab 6 Jahren

Bestiarium | Foto: Heidi Arens

Bestiarium | Foto: Heidi Arens

Ein interaktiver Klangspaziergang führt die kleinen und großen Zuschauer*innen von Bestiarium in eine labyrinthische Bibliothek, in der ein diabolisches Buch versteckt ist.

Marie hat es versehentlich entdeckt, und nun befindet sich die Menschheit in großer Gefahr. Um es wieder zu verwahren, muss sie mit Hilfe des Publikums und der seltsamen Wesen, welche die Bibliothek bewohnen, einen geheimen Ort finden.

Bestiarium is ein Bühnenprojekt, dessen Handlung sich in Form eines Klangspaziergangs entfaltet. Während sich Protagonisten und Publikum den Bühnenraum teilen, interagieren fantastische Wesen aus der Mythologie und aus unterschiedlichen Kulturen und Zeiten. Diese Kreaturen werden durch kleine „instrumentale Konstellationen” repräsentiert. Der Klang definiert sie und liefert die Schlüssel, um das Geheimnis des Buchs zu enthüllen.

Musiktheater, Klanginstallationen und eine interaktive Klangwerkstatt verbinden sich für die Dauer von ca. einer Stunde zu einem Erlebnis für Leute ab 6 Jahren und erlauben einen Einblick in den Grenzbereich zwischen Kunst, Wissenschaft und Philosophie.

Ein Projekt von Nuria Nuñez Hierro in Zusammenarbeit mit Iñigo Giner Miranda (Regisseur), Àngela Ribera (Bühne/Kostüm) und den Interpreten Vera Kardos, Cathrin Romeis, Meriel Price (DieOrdnungDerDinge), Alba Gentili-Tedeschi und Manuel Rodríguez Valenzuela.

Eine Veranstaltung im Rahmen der Reihe „Salon für ästhetische Experimente“, eine Kooperation zwischen dem Haus der Kulturen der Welt und der Graduiertenschule im Postgradualen Forum der Universität der Künste Berlin. Die Graduiertenschule wird unterstützt durch die Einstein Stiftung Berlin