2014, Sat, Mar 22

Publishing

with Elisabeth Ruge, Johannes Kleske & Igor Schwarzmann

With digitalization, the possibilties of text publication have increased explosively. But now the literature business is looking for concretely viable approaches. Elisabeth Ruge, Igor Schwarzmann, and Johannes Kleske present three platforms that are not just waiting for answers, but rather take their orientation from the behavior of readers and writers alike.


Examples from the digital literary practice
Practice talk with Elisabeth Ruge (publisher/literary agent, Berlin), Johannes Kleske & Igor Schwarzmann (Third Wave, digital consultancy, Berlin)


Johannes Kleske, Third Wave, Berlin, Business consultancy for the digital world, is a trend scout and strategic advisor. He speaks regularly on the future of work and trends for the management of tomorrow, recently at Re:publica and X.Days in Switzerland. Since 2010, he has been director of Third Wave, a Berlin company for research on the future and consulting which has specialized on observing new developments in digital technologies and their impacts on human behavior. They consult clients such as Deutsche Telekom, MTV, and Deutsche Postbank on how better to understand these developments and to adapt accordingly.

Elisabeth Ruge, publisher/ literary agent, Berlin, was co-founder of Berlin Verlag in 1994, and became its sole managaing director in 2005. She was also the founder of the imprint Berlin AcademicVerlag, which works with open access principles and uses creative commons licensing. Beginning in 2011, she helped to establish Hanser Berlin, and at the start of the year founded the Elisabeth-Ruge-Agentur. She is currently writing her first book, Drei Frauen.

Igor Schwarzmann, Third Wave, Berlin, Business consultancy for the digital world, consults startups, mid-sized companies, and large corporations on communication and product strategy in the digital context. As a sharp observer of the technology industry, he provides expertise on issues in various media and formats, such as networked cities and mobile payment. He was a speaker at SXSW in Austin, Texas and Picnic in Amsterdam, and helped to organize the Cognitive Cities Conference in Berlin. He runs the corporate consultancy Third Wave with Johannes Kleske.

Sa, 22. März 2014

Verlegen

mit Elisabeth Ruge, Johannes Kleske & Igor Schwarzmann

Mit der Digitalisierung haben die Möglichkeiten zum Verlegen von Texten explosionsartig zugenommen. Aber nun fragt sich die Literaturbranche welche Ansätze funktionieren. Elisabeth Ruge, Igor Schwarzmann und Johannes Kleske stellen drei Plattformen vor, die nicht abwarten wollen und sich stattdessen an den neuen Verhaltensweisen von Lesern und Autoren orientieren.


Beobachtungen aus der digitalen Literaturpraxis
Praxis-Gespräch mit Elisabeth Ruge (Verlegerin, Literaturagentin, Berlin), Johannes Kleske & Igor Schwarzmann (Third Wave, Unternehmensberatung für die digitale Welt)


Johannes Kleske, Third Wave, Berlin, ist Trendscout und Strategieberater. Er spricht regelmäßig zu Themen wie der Zukunft der Arbeit und Trends für das Management von Morgen, so zuletzt auf der Republica und den X.Days in der Schweiz. Zusammen mit Igor Schwarzmann führt er seit 2010 Third Wave, eine Berliner Firma für Zukunftsforschung und Unternehmensberatung, die sich auf die Beobachtung neuer Entwicklungen in digitalen Technologien und deren Auswirkungen auf menschliches Verhalten spezialisiert hat. Sie berät Kunden wie die Deutsche Telekom, MTV und die Deutsche Postbank, wie sie diese Entwicklungen besser verstehen und sich entsprechend anpassen können.

Elisabeth Ruge, war 1994 Mitbegründerin des Berlin Verlags, dessen alleinige Geschäftsführung sie 2005 übernahm. Der von ihr dort als Imprint gegründete Wissenschaftsverlag Berlin AcademicVerlag arbeitet mit Open Access-Prinzipien und unter Creative Commons-Lizenzen. Ab 2011 baute sie Hanser Berlin auf, und hat nun, Anfang des Jahres, die Elisabeth-Ruge-Agentur gegründet. Sie schreibt an ihrem ersten Buch, „Drei Frauen“.

Igor Schwarzmann, Third Wave, Berlin, berät Startups, mittelständische Unternehmen und große Konzerne zu Kommunikations- und Produktstrategie im digitalen Kontext. Als scharfer Beobachter der Technologieindustrie stellt er für verschiedene Medien und Formate seine Expertise zu Themen wie vernetzte Städte und Mobile Payment zur Verfügung. Er war als Sprecher unter anderem auf der SXSW in Austin, Texas und der Picnic in Amsterdam und hat die Cognitive Cities Konferenz in Berlin mit organisiert. Mit Johannes Kleske führt er die Unternehmensberatung Third Wave.