2014, Sat, Mar 22

Chinese Literature Online/Offline

with Ou Ning, Introduction: Henriette Gallus

Through his practice and observation as founder and editor of the literary journal Chutzpah!, Ou Ning will present the online and offline development of Chinese literature, and discuss how to invent a new mode of literary production.


Keynote by Ou Ning (author, publisher, Beijing) Introduction: Henriette Gallus (Fiktion, Hamburg)


Henriette Gallus, Editor & Communications Advisor, Hamburg, Project Director Fiktion, lives in Hamburg. After working for several years as a literacy agent, she has worked as an editor and communications advisor for different publishers. She was press officer for dOCUMENTA (13) and directed the international press work of Bergen Assembly in Norway. In 2012 she founded a communication and editorial office for the international art and literature sector. Together with Mathias Gatza and Ingo Niermann, she directs Fiktion e.V.

Ou Ning, publisher, curator, Beijing, Literary advisor Fiktion, lives and works in Beijing as an activist, editor, graphic designer, curator, and artist. In 2005, he initiated the Chinese art festival Get It Louder. In 2010, the subject of the festival was Sharism, the philosophy of sharing, inspired by “user-generated content” as well as new concepts of collaborative work on the Internet. He is the founder of the literary bimonthly Chutzpah! (Thiannan), published on-line and in printed form.

Sa, 22. März 2014

Chinesische Literatur Online/Offline

mit Ou Ning, Einführung: Henriette Gallus

Anhand seiner Erfahrungen und Beobachtungen als Gründer und Herausgeber der Literaturzeitschrift Chutzpah! berichtet Ou Ning von den Online und offline Entwicklungen der chinesischen Literatur. Er diskutiert wie neue Formen der literarischen Produktionsformen entstehen und erdacht werden können.


Keynote von Ou Ning (Autor, Verleger, Peking). Einführung: Henriette Gallus (Fiktion, Hamburg)


Henriette Gallus, Lektorin & PR Agentin, Hamburg, Projektleitung Fiktion, lebt in Hamburg. Nach einigen Jahren als Literaturagentin, war sie in verschiedenen Verlagen als Lektorin und PR-Beraterin tätig. Sie war Pressesprecherin der dOCUMENTA (13) und leitete die internationale Pressearbeit der Bergen Assembly in Norwegen. 2012 gründete sie ein Büro für Kommunikation und Redaktion für den internationalen Kunst- und Literatursektor und führt gemeinsam mit Mathias Gatza und Ingo Niermann Fiktion e.V.

Ou Ning, Verleger, Kurator, Peking, Literarischer Beirat Fiktion, lebt und arbeitet in Peking als Aktivist, Herausgeber, Grafikdesigner, Kurator und Künstler. 2005 initiierte er das chinesische Kunstfestival „Get it louder“. 2010 stellte er dieses Festival unter das Thema „Sharism“. Gemeint ist die „Philosophie des Teilens“, inspiriert durch „user-generated content“ sowie neue Konzepte kollaborativen Schaffens im Internet. Er ist Gründer des Literaturmagazins „Chutzpah!“ (auch: „Thiannan“), das sowohl online als auch zweimonatlich in gedruckter Form erscheint.