2009, Jan 08, Thu — 2010, Jan 10, Sun

Learn and Experience 2009

Cultural Education

Discover art, make music, get to the bottom of social issues: The Haus der Kulturen der Welt offers cultural education for all age groups. To learn and experience!

For Children and Adolescents
In the series "Laboratory," children and young adults collaborate with artists on projects related to the House’s programs, exhibitions, music, dance and theater.

For Adults
The foyer of the convention hall is the meeting place for tours, public talks and art activities.

Family Sundays
On selected Sundays, we host art activities for the entire family.

For Seniors
There are new opportunities for seniors. The launch takes place during PICTOPIA: Introductions into the new world of characters, so-called "Character Designs", will enable us to understand the background of a new global language.

Chor der Kulturen der Welt
Polyphonic and international: Since April 2007, the Chor der Kulturen der Welt (Choir of World Cultures) has been performing a constantly evolving repertoire under the direction of musician Barbara Morgenstern. At the moment, no new members are being accepted. The Haus's newsletter will announce new casting calls.
More about the choir ...

HAUSRadio
The HAUSRadio invites you to actively participate in live shows and Podcasts produced in cooperation with Klubradio Ltd. The HAUSRadio cooperates this year with the Open Channel Berlin and is broadcast live on ten Sundays at 6:00 p.m. from the Haus der Kulturen der Welt’s studio.

Generation nineteen-hundred-eighty-nine
An Oral History Workshop: In February 2009, people born in 1989 will be interviewed about the role this historical turning point has played in their lives and consciousness. The results will form the basis for a polyphonic sound installation.

Academy for the Legibility of Urban Signs
Last year, the City Art Association Urban Dialogues was partner in the project "Signs of the City - Metropolis Speaking," an artistic exploration of the urban character of the European city (See: www.citipix.net). Together with urban dialogues, in 2009, a pan-European Academy for the Legibility of Urban Signs will be developed.

Cooperation Partners
Long-term cooperation with Berlin institutions form the core of cultural education. The cooperation includes the Weddinger Carl-Kraemer-Elementary School (as part of the PWC Foundation-sponsored program "Zoom / 10 sponsorships), the Bettina-von-Arnim-High School, and the youth arts school Atrium.

“Learn and Experience” the House has contracted the Agency Next Intercultural Projects to conceive and organize the project.

In cooperation with Stiftung SPI

Do., 08. Januar 2009 — So., 10. Januar 2010

Lernen und Erleben 2009

Kulturelle Bildung 2009

Vermittlungsprogramm

Kunst entdecken, Musik machen, gesellschaftlichen Fragen auf den Grund gehen: Das Haus der Kulturen der Welt bietet kulturelle Bildung für alle Altersgruppen. Zum Lernen und zum Erleben!

Für Kinder und Jugendliche
In der Reihe „Labor“ arbeiten Kinder, Jugendliche gemeinsam mit Künstlern in Projekten zu Ausstellungen, Musik-, Tanz- oder Theaterprogrammen des Hauses.

Für Erwachsene
Das Foyer der Kongresshalle ist der Treffpunkt für Führungen, Publikumsgespräche und Kunstaktionen.

Familiensonntage
An ausgewählten Sonntagen Kunstaktionen für die ganze Familie.

Für Senioren
Neu sind die Angebote für Senioren. Der Auftakt fand während PICTOPIA statt: Einführungen in die neue Welt der Figuren, des sogenannten „Character Designs“, lassen die Hintergründe einer neuen globalen Sprache nachvollziehen.

Chor der Kulturen der Welt
Vielstimmig und international: Seit April 2007 tritt der Chor der Kulturen der Welt unter Leitung der Musikerin Barbara Morgenstern mit einem sich ständig entwickelnden Repertoire auf. Zurzeit werden keine neuen Mitglieder aufgenommen. Über die nächsten Castings informiert der Newsletter des Hauses. Mehr zum Chor ...

HAUSradio
Zur aktiven Teilnahme lädt das HAUSradio ein, das in Kooperation mit Klubradio Ltd. Live-Sendungen und Podcasts produziert. Das HAUSradio kooperiert in diesem Jahr mit dem Offenen Kanal Berlin und wird an zehn Sonntagen jeweils um 18 Uhr live aus dem Studio im Haus der Kulturen der Welt senden.

Generation Neunzehnhundertneunundachtzig
Ein Oral-History-Workshop: Im Februar 2009 gehen Menschen des Jahrgangs ´89 in Interviews der Frage nach, welche Rolle diese historische Zäsur im Bewusstsein junger Menschen spielt. Die Resultate bilden die Grundlage für eine vielstimmige Klanginstallation.

Akademie zur Lesbarkeit von urbanen Zeichen
Der Stadtkunstverein urban dialogues war im letzten Jahr Partner beim Projekt "Signs of the City – Metropolis Speaking", einer künstlerischen Auseinandersetzung mit der urbanen Zeichenwelt der europäischen Stadt (Ergebnisse unter www.citipix.net). Zusammen mit urban dialogues wird 2009 eine europaweit ausstrahlende Akademie zur Lesbarkeit von urbanen Zeichen entwickelt.

Kooperationspartner
Langfristige Kooperationen mit Berliner Einrichtungen bilden das Kernstück der kulturellen Bildung. Zu den Kooperationsschulen gehören die Weddinger Carl-Kraemer-Grundschule (im Rahmen des von der PWC-Stiftung geförderten Programms „Zoom / 10 Patenschaften“), die Bettina-von-Arnim-Oberschule und die Jugendkunstschule Atrium.

„Lernen und Erleben“ wird im Auftrag des Hauses konzipiert und organisiert von der Agentur Next Interkulturelle Projekte
In Kooperation mit Stiftung SPI