2009, Jun 30, Tue — 2009, Jul 05, Sun

19. Rencontres Internationales Berlin/Madrid/Paris

Emergent Film and Contemporary Art

Festival

Since 2007, Rencontres Internationales has taken place not just in Berlin and Paris but also in Madrid, three of Europe’s major cultural and historical cities. Rencontres Internationales is a unique artistic and cultural platform in Europe, offering artists, networks, and diverse audiences a wide variety of projection screens and points of contact.

The goal of Rencontres Internationales is to reveal the peculiarities and convergences of artistic practice between cinema and contemporary art, while pointing out new trends and tendencies that have emerged as a result of the shrinking boundaries between the media arts.

Film, video, Internet art, and multimedia concerts are part of this extraordinary program presented in Berlin at the Haus der Kulturen der Welt, in Paris at the Pompidou Center and the Musée National du Jeu de Paume, in Madrid at the Museo Nacional Reina Sofia and Filmoteca Española, as well as other venues in the three cities on three dates during the year. From June 30 to July 5, the festival’s directors, Nathalie Hénon and Jean-François Retting, will present a worldwide program with more than two hundred events from Germany, France, Spain, and some sixty other countries, and, as in previous years, they will introduce artists from all generations and sectors of the media in new and unusual constellations.

The Nineteenth Rencontres Internationales is produced by roARaTorio, Paris. www.art-action.org

Di., 30. Juni 2009 — So., 05. Juli 2009

19. Rencontres Internationales Berlin/Madrid/Paris

Junger Film und zeitgenössische Kunst

Festival

Seit 2007 finden die "Rencontres Internationales" nicht mehr nur in Berlin und Paris, sondern auch in Madrid, und somit in drei der wichtigen Kultur- und Kunststädten Europas statt. Die "Rencontres Internationales" sind eine einmalige künstlerische und kulturelle Plattform in Europa, die Künstlern, Netzwerken und einem breit gefächerten Publikum verschiedenste Projektionsflächen und Kontaktebenen bietet.

Die "Rencontres Internationales" haben sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Besonderheiten und Konvergenzen in der künstlerischen Praxis zwischen Kino und zeitgenössischer Kunst sichtbar zu machen. Zugleich sollen neue Strömungen und Tendenzen aufgezeigt werden, die sich aus den sich immer enger verschränkenden Sparten der Medienkünste ergeben.

Film, Video, Net Art und Multimediakonzerte sind Teile des außergewöhnlichen Programms, das in Berlin im Haus der Kulturen der Welt, in Paris im Centre Pompidou und im Musée National Jeu de Paume, in Madrid im Museo Nacional Reina Sofia und der Filmoteca Española sowie an weiteren Spielstätten in den drei Städten an drei Terminen im Jahr stattfindet. In Berlin werden die Festivalleiter Nathalie Hénon und Jean-François Retting vom 30. Juni bis 5. Juli ein internationales Programm mit über 200 Beiträgen aus Deutschland, Frankreich, Spanien und rund 60 weiteren Ländern präsentieren und, wie in den Vorjahren, Künstler aller Generationen aus den verschiedensten Bereichen der Medienkunst in neuen und ungewöhnlichen Konstellationen vorstellen.

Die 19. Rencontres Internationales werden produziert von roARaTorio, Paris. www.art-action.org