The HKW program continues in digital form. The building will be closed until Jan 28, 2021. More…

Schools of Tomorrow 3


2021

Stine Marie Jacobsen | Law Shifters, A World Not Ours, 2017 | © Kunsthalle Mulhouse, courtesy the artist.

Stine Marie Jacobsen | Law Shifters, A World Not Ours, 2017 | © Kunsthalle Mulhouse, courtesy the artist.

Schools are laboratories for the society of tomorrow. But how can they enable democratic, self-determined and sustainable action? At eleven Berlin schools, students, along with artists and everyday experts, explore the question of how schools can give them tools for actively shaping their lives.

It’s not just since the state of emergency caused by the coronavirus pandemic that we’ve known that learning and teaching urgently need to be rethought. Fresh methods and infrastructures are required that make knowledge transfer more responsive and that open up new digital and analog learning spaces beyond poorly equipped classrooms.

In the third edition of the Schools of Tomorrow project, HKW is initiating new school projects for artistic research into the future of education.

From May 2017 until June 2018, during the first two editions of Schools of Tomorrow, a kick-off conference, an ideas competition and 21 school projects followed by a test run for the school of the future negotiated ideas from the school routine and concepts for school practice. In 2019, teachers examined the ideas that had been developed in practice-oriented further education courses.

Part of The New Alphabet

Presentations, talks, workshops, panels

March 18 & 19, 2021

Stay up-to-date on the HKW program with our weekly newsletter.
Register here

Resources

Das HKW-Programm läuft digital weiter. Das Haus bleibt bis zum 28. Januar 2021 geschlossen. Mehr…

Schools of Tomorrow 3


2021

Stine Marie Jacobsen | Law Shifters, A World Not Ours, 2017 | © Kunsthalle Mulhouse, courtesy the artist.

Stine Marie Jacobsen | Law Shifters, A World Not Ours, 2017 | © Kunsthalle Mulhouse, courtesy the artist.

Schulen sind Labore der Gesellschaft von morgen. Doch wie müssen sie sein, damit sie demokratisches, selbstbestimmtes und nachhaltiges Handeln ermöglichen? An elf Berliner Schulen erkunden Schüler*innen mit Künstler*innen und Expert*innen des Alltags die Frage, wie Schule für das Leben handlungsfähig machen kann.

Nicht zuletzt der Ausnahmezustand der Corona-Pandemie hat deutlich gemacht: Lernen und Lehren müssen dringend neu gedacht werden. Es braucht frische Methoden und Infrastrukturen, die Wissensvermittlung zugewandter gestalten – und neue digitale wie analoge Lernräume abseits von defizitär ausgestatteten Klassenräumen erschließen.

In der dritten Ausgabe des Projekts Schools of Tomorrow initiiert das HKW neue Schulprojekte zur künstlerischen Erforschung der Schule von morgen.

Von Mai 2017 bis Juni 2018 verhandelten bei den ersten beiden Ausgaben von Schools of Tomorrow eine Auftaktkonferenz sowie ein Ideenwettbewerb und 21 Schulprojekte mit abschließendem Testlauf für die Schule der Zukunft Ideen aus dem Schulalltag und Konzepte für die Schulpraxis. 2019 überprüften Lehrer*innen die entwickelten Ideen in praxisorientierten Fortbildungen.

Im Rahmen von Das Neue Alphabet

Präsentationen, Vorträge, Workshops, Diskussionen

18. & 19. März 2021

Nichts mehr verpassen! Mit dem wöchentlichen HKW-Newsletter sind Sie immer auf dem Laufenden.
Zur Anmeldung

Ressourcen