There are more tickets for Angélique Kidjo and Chocolate Remix!

Move it

Schule an der Jungfernheide with büro etaboeklund

© Kommunikationsinseln

© Kommunikationsinseln

It all started with a bench. Right next to the four-lane Nonnendamm in the Siemensstadt district of Berlin. A group of elderly people noticed that there was a lack of benches in their district, so they took the initiative and built a bench in cooperation with students from the Schule an der Jungfernheide. Further benches are in planning. And when the younger generation, the students, are asked? How do you see the urban space? What is missing? And what would they like to see? The students of the 10th grade placed their answers directly on the bench: Adorned with QR code, you can now find their ideas and research there—alternative city maps and sound maps, instructions for planking or guerrilla gardening, as well as interviews with district experts, residents, and naturally the senior citizens. Situated somewhere between speculation, transformation, and imagination, it provides a look at Siemensstadt that you won’t find in any guide book—but which can be found on the blog developed by the students themselves: kommunikationsinseln.wordpress.com

The Schule an der Jungfernheide is an integrated secondary school with an emphasis on the natural sciences for grades 7 to 10. The optional all-day school is a member of the Naturwissenschaftlichen Bildungskette (Science Education Alliance) in the Spandau district of Berlin. With senior citizens from the Montagscafé, the author Lutz Oberländer, the teacher Doris Beyer, and Franziska Kaiser from the non-profit company Starke Hände.

büro etaboeklund is dedicated to reflecting on knowledge production and cultural geographies in workshops, interventions, research teaching or advice for educational facilities and institutions, amongst others Haus der Kulturen der Welt, the Humboldt Lab, and the Alice Salomon University. In addition to the joint projects, the two founders of etaboeklund research, teach, and publish: Angela Dreßler with a focus on ethnography and journalism, Stefanie Menrath on pop culture, gender, and transcultural education.

A project in cooperation with SH Starke Hände gGmbH, Casa e. V.

Bis Di 17.07. Verkehrseinschränkungen rund um das HKW. Mehr

Beweg dich

Schule an der Jungfernheide mit büro etaboeklund

© Kommunikationsinseln

© Kommunikationsinseln

Am Anfang stand eine Sitzbank. Direkt am vierspurigen Nonnendamm in der Berliner Siemensstadt. Einer Gruppe älterer Menschen war aufgefallen, dass Sitzbänke in ihrem Stadtteil fehlen. Also ergriffen sie die Initiative und bauten in Kooperation mit Schüler*innen der Schule an der Jungfernheide eine Bank, weitere Sitzbänke sind in Planung. Und wenn die jüngere Generation, die Schüler*innen, gefragt wird? Wie sehen sie den Stadtraum? Was fehlt? Und was wünschen sie sich? Ihre Antworten platzierten die Schüler*innen der 10. Klasse direkt auf der Sitzbank: Mit QR-Code versehen, finden sich dort nun ihre Ideen und Recherchen – alternative Stadtkarten und Soundmaps, Anleitungen zu Planking oder Guerilla Gardening sowie Interviews mit Stadtteil-Expert*innen, Anwohner*innen und natürlich den Senior*innen. Irgendwo zwischen Spekulation, Transformation und Imagination findet sich hier ein Blick auf Siemensstadt, der so in keinem Stadtführer steht –aber auf dem von den Schüler*innen selbst entwickelten Blog einsehbar ist: kommunikationsinseln.wordpress.com

Die Schule an der Jungfernheide ist eine Integrierte Sekundarschule für Schüler*innen der 7. bis 10. Klassenstufe mit naturwissenschaftlichem Profil. Die teilgebundene Ganztagsschule ist Mitglied der Naturwissenschaftlichen Bildungskette im Bezirk Spandau. Mit Senior*innen des Montagscafés, dem Autor Lutz Oberländer, der Lehrerin Doris Beyer und Franziska Kaiser von Starke Hände

büro etaboeklund widmet sich der Reflektion von Wissensproduktion und kulturellen Geografien – in Workshops, Interventionen, forschender Lehre oder Beratung für Bildungseinrichtungen und -institutionen, u. a. Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Humboldt Lab, Alice Salomon Hochschule. Neben den gemeinsamen Projekten arbeiten, forschen, lehren und publizieren die beiden Gründerinnen von etaboeklund: Angela Dreßler mit Schwerpunkt zu Ethnographie und Journalismus, Stefanie Menrath zu Popkultur, Gender und transkultureller Vermittlung.

Ein Projekt in Zusammenarbeit mit SH Starke Hände gGmbH, Casa e. V.