Nuevo Cine Argentino welcomes:

Alan Pauls | © Promo

Alan Pauls | © Promo

Alan Pauls (*1959) is a writer, screenwriter and film critic. His most recent work for the cinema includes Duchamp 1918 (a collaboration with Hugo Santiago), a documentary about Marcel Duchamp’s stay in Buenos Aires in the early 20th century, and La pista de hielo, based on the novel of the same name by Roberto Bolaño. Pauls’ novel El pasado, which won him the 2003 Herralde Novel Prize, was adapted to film by Héctor Babenco. Alan Pauls’s works have been translated into more than twelve languages.

Albertina Carri | © Promo

Albertina Carri | © Promo

Albertina Carri (*1973) is the daughter of Ana Maria Caruso and Roberto Carri, murdered during the military dictatorship; screenwriter, producer and film director; lesbian, mother, and wife of Marta Dillon. She believes that music is God, that only art will save the world, and that cinema is a machine of mass destruction of common sense. She is the artistic director of Asterisco, a Buenos Aires-based film festival about sexual diversity.

Mariano Llinás | © Promo

Mariano Llinás | © Promo

Mariano Llinás (*1975) studied at the Universidad del Cine de Buenos Aires, where he still teaches. His work as director includes the documentaries Balnearios (2002) and La más bella niña (2004). Historias extraordinarias is his first fictional film. He is a co-founder of El Pampero Cine, a production company and collective of Argentinian filmmakers. He is currently shooting La flor, his second fictional film.

Rodrigo Moreno

Rodrigo Moreno

Rodrigo Moreno (*1972) is a director, screenwriter and producer. His debut El custodio (2006) won numerous international awards, including the Alfred Bauer Prize at the 2006 Berlinale. Un mundo misterioso, his second solo project, was nominated for the Golden Bear in Berlin. He is involved in two production companies, Compañía Amateur and MoVi Cine. Moreno’s latest film Réimon premiered at the Rotterdam film festival in 2014.

Martín Rejtman | © Promo

Martín Rejtman | © Promo

Martín Rejtman (*1961) is a film director and writer. He was trained as a filmmaker at New York University. His feature films (including Rapado, 1992, Los guantes mágicos, 2003) have won awards at national and international festivals. Dos disparos, his fourth full-length feature film, was awarded the FIPRESCI Argentina Best Film prize, the Argentores prize for best original screenplay, and was nominated for the Golden Leopard at Locarno in 2014.

Tatiana Saphir (aka DJ Obstsalat) | © Promo

Tatiana Saphir (aka DJ Obstsalat) | © Promo

Tatiana Saphir (aka DJ Obstsalat) is an actress, DJ and dancer based in Berlin and Buenos Aires. She performs in numerous Argentinian films, including Diego Lerman’s Tan de repente (2002), as well as on Berlin stages, i. e. with Gob Squad, Santiago Blaum or Constanza Macras. In 2012 she co-directed the performance A Brief History of Argentinian Punk at Dock 11. As a DJ she combines traditional and digital cumbia with South African kwaito, dancehall, dub and global bass in an electropical no-hits policy.

Zu Gast bei Nuevo Cine Argentino

Alan Pauls | © Promo

Alan Pauls | © Promo

Alan Pauls (*1959) ist Schriftsteller, Drehbuchautor und Filmkritiker. Zu seinen jüngsten Arbeiten fürs Kino zählen Duchamp 1918 (zusammen mit Hugo Santiago), eine Dokumentation über den Aufenthalt Marcel Duchamps in Buenos Aires zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts, sowie La pista de hielo, basierend auf dem gleichnamigen Roman von Roberto Bolaño. Sein Roman El pasado, für den er 2003 den Premio Herralde de novela erhielt, wurde von Héctor Babenco verfilmt. Alan Pauls Werke wurden in mehr als zwölf Sprachen übersetzt.

Albertina Carri | © Promo

Albertina Carri | © Promo

Albertina Carri (*1973) ist Tochter von Ana Maria Caruso und Roberto Carri, die unter der Militärdiktatur in Argentinien ermordet wurden; sie ist Drehbuchautorin, Produzentin und Regisseurin, Lesbe, Mutter und Frau von Marta Dillon. Sie glaubt: Musik ist Gott, nur Kunst wird die Welt retten und das Kino ist eine Maschine zur Massenvernichtung des gesunden Menschenverstands. Sie ist die künstlerische Leiterin von Asterisco, einem Filmfestival über sexuelle Vielfalt in Buenos Aires.

Mariano Llinás | © Promo

Mariano Llinás | © Promo

Mariano Llinás (*1975) lehrt an der Universidad del Cine de Buenos Aires, wo er bereits Film studierte. Nach Dokumentarfilmen wie Balnearios (2002) und La más bella niña (2004) ist Historias extraordinarias sein erster Spielfilm. Llinás ist Mitbegründer von El Pampero Cine, einem Produktionskollektiv argentinischer Filmemacher. Zurzeit laufen die Dreharbeiten zu seinem zweiten Spielfilm, La flor.

Rodrigo Moreno

Rodrigo Moreno

Rodrigo Moreno (*1972) ist Regisseur, Drehbuchautor und Produzent. Sein Debüt El custodio (2006) wurde international ausgezeichnet, u. a. mit dem Alfred-Bauer-Preis der Berlinale 2006. Un mundo misterioso, sein zweites Soloprojekt, war für den Goldenen Bären nominiert. Moreno ist an zwei Produktionsfirmen beteiligt – der Compañía Amateur und MoVi Cine. Sein neuester Film Réimon feierte 2014 beim Rotterdamer Filmfestival Premiere.

Martín Rejtman | © Promo

Martín Rejtman | © Promo

Martín Rejtman (*1961) ist Regisseur und Autor. Er studierte Film an der New York University. Seine Spielfilme, darunter Rapado (1992) und Los guantes mágicos (2003), wurden sowohl in Argentinien als auch international ausgezeichnet. Dos disparos, sein vierter Spielfilm, erhielt 2014 u. a. den FIPRESCI-Preis für den besten argentinischen Film, den Argentores-Preis für das beste Drehbuch sowie eine Nominierung für den Goldenen Leoparden in Locarno.

Tatiana Saphir (aka DJ Obstsalat) | © Promo

Tatiana Saphir (aka DJ Obstsalat) | © Promo

Tatiana Saphir (aka DJ Obstsalat), Schauspielerin, DJ und Tänzerin, lebt in Berlin und Buenos Aires. Sie spielt in zahlreichen argentinischen Filmen, darunter Diego Lermans Tan de repente (2002), sowie auf Berliner Bühnen, u. a. mit Gob Squad, Santiago Blaum oder Constanza Macras. 2012 co-inszenierte sie im Dock 11 die Performance A Brief History of Argentinian Punk. Als DJ verbindet sie in einer elektropischen No-Hits-Policy traditionelle und digitale Cumbia mit südafrikanischem Kwaito, Dancehall, Dub und Global Bass.