Sat, Oct 20: Traffic obstructions around HKW. More…

Mentors

Thomas Donker is the head of future-project programming for the broadcaster rbb. His responsibilities include conceiving a program distribution strategy, developing interactive TV formats and elements, and supporting the evolution of an interconnected mode of working across diverse media. He introduced video journalism at rbb in 2007 and is presently working to make cell phone reporting “socially acceptable at the station.” He teaches TV journalism in the Cultural Journalism program at Berlin University of the Arts.

Michael Karhausen is a journalist and holds a degree in public administration. After attending a journalism school in Munich and training at a newspaper, he served for two and a half years as an editor and reporter for a Hong Kong news agency. Since the mid-1990s, he has worked as a radio and television journalist for the broadcasters WDR, Deutschlandfunk, and Deutsche Welle (DW). He has also been a journalism trainer at the DW Akademie since 2003. He trains young editors and supervises journalism training in the framework of media development cooperation in Asia (Laos and Myanmar).

Jonas Loh is a designer and cofounder of Studio NAND, a multidisciplinary design studio that works at the interface between technology, culture, and research. He studied in the Interfacedesign program at Potsdam University of Applied Sciences and the Design Interactions program at the Royal College of Art (MA). He is an artistic associate at the Dresden Academy of Fine Arts.

Bernd M. Scherer is Director of the Haus der Kulturen der Welt. The philosopher and author of numerous publications in the fields of aesthetics and international cultural exchange previously worked at the Goethe-Institut, heading its Mexican operations and, subsequently, its central arts department in Munich. Since 2011, he has taught as an honorary professor at the European Ethnology department of Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. At Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Bernd M. Scherer has developed and established the Anthropocene Project, which is concerned with the human role in geological history.

Tanja Schmoller studied in the digital television and MultiMediaArt film production programs at Salzburg University of Applied Sciences. After producing feature films of her own, she served as a research associate in the area of film in the framework of a Design Thinking research project at the Hasso-Plattner-Institut in Potsdam. Since December 2012, she has worked as a crossmedia producer for gebrueder beetz filmproduktion, where she has headed production of the “Wagner Files” interactive graphic novel app, the “Make Love” Web special, and the current “Vikings” educational game project.

Christina Maria Schollerer is an author, concept developer, and lecturer. She writes graphic stories, scripts, book trailer voiceovers, and more. She conceives and produces promotional films, series for TV and the Web, transmedia projects, games, and educational formats, in both analog and digital media. Since 2012, she has taught fiction writing and format development at Potsdam University of Applied Sciences, and in 2013 she co-created and taught “The Future of Storytelling,” Germany’s largest Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) to date.

Lars Weinzierl is the executive editor at BILD TV. He decisively influenced the creation of the video department at BILD. As a producer at Avistura Medienproduktion GmbH, he developed crossmedia formats for television broadcasters. Prior to that, he was involved in the launch of Timm TV and was instrumental in establishing the Berlin radio station Kiss FM, where he served as chief editor.

Philipp Zimmermann is a freelance writer who has authored various transmedia projects. In 2011, as a concept developer and online author at UFA Lab Berlin, he co-created the alternate reality game and crossmedia event “Rescue Dina Foxx!” in cooperation with the public broadcaster ZDF. He is one of the initiators of the Transmedia Manifesto, which was presented at the 2011 Frankfurt Book Fair. Among other activities, he currently works for a Berlin gaming studio and as a consultant for the Medieninnovationszentrum Babelsberg.

Do 14.06. – Di 17.07. Verkehrseinschränkungen rund um das HKW. Mehr

Mentoren

Thomas Donker leitet die Programmdirektion Zukunftsprojekte beim rbb. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehören die Entwicklung einer Programmverbreitungsstrategie, das Entwickeln von interaktiven TV-Formaten und TV-Elementen sowie die Begleitung des Prozesses in Richtung eines vernetzten und medienübergreifendem Arbeitens. 2007 führte er den Videojournalismus im rbb ein und arbeitet daran, den Einsatz von Handyreportern „im Sender gesellschaftsfähig zu machen“. Er unterrichtet TV-Journalismus an der Berliner Universität der Künste im Studiengang Kulturjournalismus.

Michael Karhausen ist Diplom-Verwaltungswirt und Journalist. Nach dem Besuch einer Journalistenschule in München und einem Zeitungsvolontariat arbeitete er zweieinhalb Jahre lang als Redakteur und Reporter für eine Nachrichtenagentur in Hongkong. Seit Mitte der 1990er-Jahre ist er als Radio- und Fernsehjournalist für den WDR, den Deutschlandfunk und die Deutsche Welle (DW) tätig. Seit 2003 ist er zudem journalistischer Trainer an der DW Akademie. Er bildet Nachwuchsredakteure aus und betreut im Rahmen der Medienentwicklungszusammenarbeit journalistische Trainings in Asien (Laos und Myanmar).

Jonas Loh ist Designer und Mitbegründer von Studio NAND, ein multidisziplinäres Design Studio, das an der Schnittstelle von Technologie, Kultur und Forschung arbeitet. Er hat Interfacedesign an der Fachhochschule Potsdam (BA), sowie Design Interactions am Royal College of Art (MA) studiert und ist künstlerischer Mitarbeiter der Hochschule für Bildende Künste Dresden.

Bernd M. Scherer ist Intendant des Hauses der Kulturen der Welt. Der Philosoph und Autor zahlreicher Veröffentlichungen zu Themen der Ästhetik und des internationalen Kulturaustausches war zuvor beim Goethe-Institut, wo er das Landesinstitut Mexikos und anschließend die Zentralabteilung Künste in München geleitet hat. Seit 2011 lehrt er als Honorarprofessor am Institut für Europäische Ethnologie der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Bernd M. Scherer hat am Haus der Kulturen der Welt das Anthropozän-Projekt, das sich mit der erdgeschichtlichen Rolle des Menschen befasst, entwickelt und etabliert.

Tanja Schmoller studierte Digitales Fernsehen und MultiMediaArt Filmproducing an der Fachhochschule Salzburg. Nach ihrer eigenen Spielfilmproduktion folgte eine wissenschaftliche Mitarbeit im Bereich Film im Rahmen eines Design Thinking Forschungsprojektes am Hasso-Plattner-Institut in Potsdam. Seit Dezember 2012 arbeitet sie bei der gebrueder beetz filmproduktion als Cross Media Producerin und war seither verantwortlich für die Produktionen "Wagnerwahn - Interaktive Graphic Novel App" das "Make Love Webspecial" sowie dem aktuellen Projekt "Wikinger Lernspiel".

Christina Maria Schollerer ist Autorin, Konzepterin und Dozentin. Sie schreibt Bildergeschichten, Drehbücher, Buchtrailer-Offtexte und anderes mehr, konzipiert und produziert analog und digital: Imagefilme, Web- & TV-Serien, Transmedia-Projekte, Spiele und Bildungsformate. Seit 2012 unterrichtet sie an der Fachhochschule Potsdam fiktionales Schreiben & Formatentwicklung, 2013 co-kreierte und lehrte sie "The Future of Storytelling", Deutschlands bis dato größten Massive Open Online Course (MOOC).

Lars Weinzierl ist verantwortlicher Redakteur bei BILD TV und hat den Aufbau des Videoressorts bei BILD maßgeblich mitgeprägt. Als Producer bei Avistura Medienproduktion GmbH entwickelte er crossmediale Formate für TV-Sender. Zuvor war er am Start von Timm TV beteiligt und wirkte als Chefredakteur am Aufbau des Berliner Radiosenders Kiss FM mit.

Philipp Zimmermann ist freier Autor und hat verschiedene Transmedia-Projekte verfasst. 2011 realisierte er als Co-Konzeptor und Online-Autor im UFA Lab Berlin das Alternate Reality Game „Wer rettet Dina Foxx?“, ein Crossmedia-Event in Kooperation mit dem ZDF. Er ist Mitinitiator des Transmedia-Manifests, das 2011 auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse vorgestellt wurde und arbeitet derzeit unter anderem für ein Berliner Gaming-Studio. Für das Medieninnovationszentrum Babelsberg ist er als Referent tätig.