Public Program

Anthropocene Campus | ©Sera Cakal

Anthropocene Campus | ©Sera Cakal

In addition to the seminars, a wide range of lectures, artist talks and discussions opened the Campus to a public debate on teaching and learning in the Anthropocene. During the opening weekend of the Anthropocene Campus, the instructors presented the seminar topics and methodologies. Parallel to the seminars, three different artistic perspectives on the Anthropocene were presented and discussed in talks and lectures. On the final two days of the Campus, a Forum invited Instructors and guests to table talks and group discussions about the plurality of knowledge forms and on the key terms of the Anthropocene Curriculum.

Opening Weekend

During the opening weekend, the instructors introduced the nine Campus Seminars to the public, explaining their topics and methodologies by each presenting a specific case study. more...

Earthbound Knowledge: A Forum I

In three parallel table talks, the Forum reflected upon the plurality of knowledge. Up for debate was: access to knowledge, its application and public organization, its preconditions and experiential foundations; but also the necessity of a responsible approach to uncertainties. more...

Earthbound Knowledge: A Forum II

In a series of discussions, the thematic foci of the Campus were analyzed: Can key terms such as complexity, scales, experimentation, or global ethics do justice to multifaceted forms of knowledge? How can productive interconnections be established? more...

Artist Stimuli

In talks and lectures, several artistic approaches towards the Anthropocene were presented and engaged with the Anthropocene Campus. Guest included Territorial Agency, Pinar Yoldas and The Otolith Group. more...

Öffentliches Programm

Anthropocene Campus | ©Sera Cakal

Anthropocene Campus | ©Sera Cakal

Zusätzlich zu den Seminaren bot der ANTHROPOCENE CAMPUS ein umfangreiches öffentliches Programm mit Vorträgen, Künstlergesprächen und Diskussionen über Wissen und Wissensvermittlung im Anthropozän. Am Eröffnungswochenende präsentierten die Dozenten Themen und Methoden ihrer Seminare. Parallel zum Seminarprogramm wurden zudem drei ausgewählte künstlerische Positionen, die sich mit anthropozänen Themen auseinandersetzen, vorgestellt. Zum Abschluss des Campus wurden Dozenten und Gastkommentatoren eingeladen, auf einem zweitägigen Forum über verschiedene Formen des Wissens und über zentrale Begriffe des ANTHROPOCENE CURRICULUM zu diskutieren.

Eröffnungswochenende

Während des Eröffnungswochenendes präsentierten die Dozenten des Campus ihre Seminare anhand spezifischer Fallstudien. mehr...

Erdverbundenes Wissen: Forum I

In drei parallel geführten Gesprächen wurde die Pluralität der Wissensformen ausgelotet. Zur Debatte standen der Zugang zu Wissen, die Anwendung und öffentliche Organisation von Wissen, das Verhältnis von Wissen und Erfahrung, sowie die Notwendigkeit eines verantwortungsvollen Umgangs mit Unsicherheiten. mehr...

Erdverbundenes Wissen: Forum II

In parallelen Verhandlungssituationen wurde eine Anzahl von Kernbegriffen des Curriculum analysiert. Erläutert wurde, ob übergreifende Begriffe wie „Maßstab“, „Komplexität“, „Experiment“ oder „irdische Ethik“ der Vielgestalt der Wissensformen gerecht werden können und wie man produktive Querverbindungen zwischen ihnen herstellt? mehr...

Künstlerische Positionen

In Vorträgen und Gesprächen wurden verschiedene künstlerische Zugänge zum Anthropozän präsentiert und diskutiert. Unter Anderem mit “Territorial Agency”, Pinar Yoldas und “The Otolith Group“. mehr...