Jury

Ilona Marenbach | Photo: private

Ilona Marenbach | Photo: private

Ilona Marenbach

is a qualified sociologist who worked as an editor, presenter and reporter for Radio 100 until 1991. After that she worked as a freelance editor at radiomultikulti, where she was editor-in-chief from 2003 until its closure. From 2009 to 2012 she was “head of words” and deputy editor-in-chief at radioeins, part of rbb. Since 2012, Ilona Marenbach has been in charge of the multimedia science project at rbb, which aims to connect the various science departments at the broadcaster and develop joint projects.

Prof. Dr. Hansjürgen Rosenbauer | © Sebastian Bolesch / HKW

Prof. Dr. Hansjürgen Rosenbauer | © Sebastian Bolesch / HKW

Hansjürgen Rosenbauer

is a cultural theorist, presenter, former director-general of rbb and a member of the supervisory board of KBB GmbH since 2007. He studied political science, sociology and German language & literature in Frankfurt am Main and New York and worked as a journalist and presenter for various radio and TV stations, including the WDR, where he was in charge of the department for foreign reporting and the culture, science and education division. He was director-general of the Ostdeutscher Rundfunk Brandenburg from its foundation in 1991 up to its amalgamation with Sender Freies Berlin in May 2003. He served as president of INPUT (International Public Television Conference) and has been chairman of the advisory board of the Medieninnovationszentrum Babelsberg, (MIZ) since 2012.

Ute Schaeffer | Photo: private

Ute Schaeffer | Photo: private

Ute Schaeffer

is deputy director of DW Akademie, Germany’s leading organization for international media development, with bases in Bonn and Berlin. The DW Akademie promotes the development of independent, transparent media systems, journalistic quality and media competence. Ute Schaeffer runs the media development division there. From 2011 to 2014 she was editor-in-chief at Deutsche Welle with responsibility for multimedia content (TV, radio and Internet) in 28 different languages. In the years before 2011, Ute Schaeffer was in charge of programming for Africa and the Middle East at Germany’s foreign broadcaster.
The focal points of her journalistic work are European and German foreign policy and development policy, human rights and political transformation. She has had several lengthy stays abroad that have brought her to more than 20 sub-Saharan countries, the Middle East, the Gulf States and Eastern Europe.

Prof. Ulrich Weinberg | Photo: private

Prof. Ulrich Weinberg | Photo: private

Prof. Ulrich Weinberg

studied fine arts and design at the Academies of Fine Arts in Munich and Berlin. From 1980 to 1986 he worked as TV graphics designer at public and private production houses. Since 1986 he is specialized on 3D computer animation (mental images, ART+COM, etc.) on scientific, industrial and art projects for companies like ARD, BMW, Daimler Benz, Siemens, Schering, Telekom, ZDF. He is founder of the companies TERRATOOLS and CYPARADE, specializing on 3D animation, simulation and interactive 3D projects such as computer games and cross media projects. Since 1994, he is working as a professor for computer animation at the Film & Television Academy Babelsberg (HFF) and since 2004 as Visiting Professor at CUC Communication University of China, Beijing. 2005 to 2007 he was the director of Digital Media Institute DMI at HFF. Since 2005 he is the programme director of EU symposium INSIGHT OUT and since June 2007 head of “School of Design Thinking” at HPI Hasso Plattner Institute in Potsdam.

Jury

Ilona Marenbach | Foto: privat

Ilona Marenbach | Foto: privat

Ilona Marenbach

ist Diplomsoziologin. Bis 1991 arbeitete sie bei Radio 100 als Redakteurin, Moderatorin und Reporterin am Mikrofon. Anschließend war sie als freie Journalistin mit dem Schwerpunkt Medien tätig, ab 1996 freie Redakteurin bei radiomultikulti, ab 2003 bis zur Einstellung des Programms Chefredakteurin. Von 2009 bis 2012 war sie Wortchefin und stellvertretende Chefredakteurin von radioeins beim rbb. Seit 2012 leitet Ilona Marenbach das multimediale Projekt „Wissenschaft“ im rbb, das die Aufgabe hat, die verschiedenen Wissenschaftsredaktionen des Senders zu vernetzen und gemeinsame Projekte zu entwickeln

Prof. Dr. Hansjürgen Rosenbauer | © Sebastian Bolesch / HKW

Prof. Dr. Hansjürgen Rosenbauer | © Sebastian Bolesch / HKW

Hansjürgen Rosenbauer

ist Kulturtheoretiker, Moderator, ehemaliger Intendant des rbb und Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der KBB GmbH. Er studierte Politikwissenschaften, Soziologie und Germanistik in Frankfurt am Main und New York und arbeitete als Journalist und Moderator für verschiedene Rundfunk- und TV-Sender, u. a. als Leiter der Auslandsredaktion und des Programmbereichs Kultur, Wissenschaft, Bildung beim WDR. Von der Gründung im Jahre 1991 bis zur Fusion mit dem Sender Freies Berlin im Mai 2003 war er Intendant des Ostdeutschen Rundfunks Brandenburg. Er war Präsident von INPUT (International Public Televison Conference) und ist seit 2012 Vorsitzender des Beirats des Medieninnovationszentrums Babelsberg, (MIZ).

Ute Schaeffer | Foto: privat

Ute Schaeffer | Foto: privat

Ute Schaeffer

ist stellvertretende Direktorin der DW-Akademie, Deutschlands führender Organisation für internationale Medienentwicklung mit Standorten in Bonn und Berlin. Die DW-Akademie fördert die Entwicklung freier, transparenter Mediensysteme, journalistische Qualität und Medienkompetenz. Ute Schaeffer leitet dort den Bereich Medienentwicklung. Von 2011 bis 2014 war sie Chefredakteurin der Deutschen Welle, verantwortlich für die multimedialen Inhalte (TV, Radio und Online) in 28 verschiedenen Sprachen. Vor 2011 leitete Ute Schaeffer die Programme für Afrika und den Nahen Osten des Deutschen Auslandsrundfunks. Schwerpunkte ihrer journalistischen Berichterstattung sind die europäische und deutsche Außen- und Entwicklungspolitik, Menschenrechte und politische Transformation. Längere Auslandsaufenthalte führten sie u. a. in mehr als 20 Staaten Subsahara-Afrikas, in den Nahen Osten, die Golfstaaten sowie nach Osteuropa.

Prof. Ulrich Weinberg | Foto: privat

Prof. Ulrich Weinberg | Foto: privat

Ulrich Weinberg

studierte Grafik- und Malereistudium an den Kunstakademien in München und Berlin. 1980 bis 1986 war er im Bereich Fernseh-Grafik-Design bei öffentlichen und privaten Produktionshäusern tätig. Seit 1986 ist er spezialisiert auf 3D-Computeranimation (u. a. mental images, ART+COM) in künstlerischen, technischen und wissenschaftlichen Projekten für Unternehmen wie ARD, BMW, Daimler Benz, Siemens, Schering, Telekom, ZDF. Er ist Gründer der Unternehmen TERRATOOLS und CYPARADE mit Fokus auf 3D-Animation, Simulation, Crossmedia-Projekte und Computerspiele. Seit 1994 ist er Professor für Computeranimation an der Hochschule für Film und Fernsehen (HFF) in Potsdam/Babelsberg und seit 2004 Visiting Professor an der Communication University of China CUC in Peking. 2005 bis 2007 war er Leiter des Digital Media Institute DMI der HFF. Seit 2005 ist er Programm-Direktor des EU-Symposiums INSIGHT OUT und seit Juni 2007 Leiter der School of Design Thinking am Hasso Plattner Institut in Potsdam.