Due to the Berlin-Marathon, there are traffic delays until September 25. More information...

Kids&Teens

Nervous Systems - Kids & Teens - Altes Obst, neue Sounds | © Caroline Scheidt

Nervous Systems - Kids & Teens - Altes Obst, neue Sounds | © Caroline Scheidt

Workshops

Young researchers create art, young artists delve into research. For kids and teens, HKW offers age-suitable workshops on Sundays, during vacation and in school projects under the guidance of selected artists.

They use light and color to make abstract films, make flipbooks from drawings and modern architecture from paper and stone. But not only the visual arts are offered: they can build robotic orchestras, transform remote controls into musical instruments, or produce soundtracks for horror films. For the annual Wassermusik festival, teens shoot a making-of film or produce a radio broadcast.

Participation fee: €5
To register and for more information, email

The Whole Earth - Guided school tour

The Whole Earth - Guided school tour

Guided school tours

In the scope of the exhibitions, HKW offers free guided exhibition tours for primary and high schools. In open discussion panels, a space is created to stimulate reflection. In addition to contextual information, the students are given the opportunity to intensely examine the exhibition content in small practical exercises.

To register and for more information, email

Kids&Teens

Nervöse Systeme - Kids & Teens - Altes Obst, neue Sounds | © Caroline Scheidt

Nervöse Systeme - Kids & Teens - Altes Obst, neue Sounds | © Caroline Scheidt

Workshops

Kleine Forscher*innen machen Kunst, kleine Künstler*innen gehen auf Recherche. Für Kids & Teens bietet das HKW sonntags, in den Ferien und in Schulprojekten altersgerechte Workshops unter der Leitung von ausgewählten Künstler*innen.

Aus Licht und Farbe entstehen abstrakte Filme, aus Zeichnungen Daumenkinos, aus Papier und Stein moderne Architektur. Aber nicht nur Bildende Künste sind im Angebot: Es werden Roboterorchester gebaut, Fernbedienungen in Musikinstrumente verwandelt oder Soundtracks für Gruselfilme produziert. Zum jährlichen Wassermusik-Festival drehen Teens ein Making-of oder produzieren eine Radiosendung.

Teilnahmebeitrag: 5 €
Anmeldung und Information unter

The Whole Earth - Schulführung

The Whole Earth - Schulführung

Schulführungen

Im Rahmen der Ausstellungen bietet das HKW kostenfreie Ausstellungsführungen für Grund- und Oberschulen an. In offenen Diskussionsrunden werden Reflexionsräume eröffnet, die zum Nachdenken anregen. Neben Kontextinformationen erhalten die Schülerinnen und Schüler die Möglichkeit, sich in kleinen praktischen Übungen intensiv mit den Ausstellungsinhalten auseinander zu setzen.

Anmeldung und Information unter